Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Weekend away with the girls

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly, bar area was very modern and done up nicely.
Cons: Only thing I would suggest is that the room we stayed in really needs blackout curtains as the streetlights were like sleeping with the light on.
Location: There are loads of things to do in Blackpool, the illuminations, arcades, pleasure beach etc
Very good value for money. It was basic but clean and staff where great. I would stay here again if I was coming to Blackpool-cheap and cheerful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Steve Hopkins Hotel Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you Emma for taking the time to review your stay with us. We note your comments and will act upon them for the benefit of other guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We are continually upgrading all areas of the hotel and we hope you will return to experience these improvements.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for what we needed

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are quite run down and bed wasn't particularly comfortable. Breakfast was ok but the dining staff could of spoke more. Front of house staff were very friendly. Clarification is needed regarding deposit. In my confirmation it said £10 per stay but on arrival I was told £30. Received it back with no problems at the end of the stay though
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for your feedback of your stay with us. We note your comments and this will help us improve going forward. All bedrooms are due for a huge facelift in the winter months to finalise a full re-fit of our hotel. We hope you will return in the future to enjoy these changes. regards Steve Hopkins Hotel owner
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eastkilbride

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Great right in centre of blackpool
Room was nice clean and tidy would go back again staff very helpfully perfect area to be in right in the centre of blackpool handy for everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Steve Hopkins Owner, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your positive comments. We hope to see you in the future.
4 out of 5
by Elaine

Mid week break

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good location for centre of Blackpool, clean but small room which was meant to be a family room but would have been cramped for a family I think.. TV not positioned well...banged my head twice! Breakfast room was lovely though as was the breakfast. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We will address the points raised for the convenience of future guests and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. regards Steve Hopkins owner
5 out of 5
by Kyle

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good clean hotel would recommend to any body good central location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017
Thank you Kyle for your kind comments. Reviews such as yours are very rewarding to us and makes all of our hard work worthwhile. regards Steve Hopkins Owner
2 out of 5
by Robert

Weekend stay in June

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Got to the hotel and parked out front (free)an hour early but they where very nice and checked me in (make sure you have a deposit of £10 per person as they won't check you in without this being paid) the room we where given was on the top floor no 41 fine for us but a lot of steps if your older. The room was small but adequate,the bed however had seen better days and was not comfy and you could feel the springs. Had a cpl drinks in hotel bar which has been done out very nicely. It takes about 15 mins to walk to the prom. The thing that spoiled this stay was the idiot next door who banged on thier door shouting for an hour and half trying to get in at 3.30am before realising his room mate wasn't even in and getting reception (eventually) to let him in. Because we got hardly any sleep we didn't have the best weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Hi Robert, Thankyou for this feedback which we will use to improve our offerings to future guests. The mattress you refer to has been replaced. We are sorry your sleep was disturbed by other guests. We employ a night porter to manage such events and you could easily have asked him to intervene on your behalf. This would have solved the problem quickly. We are please you enjoyed our new Sports Bar. Should you wish to stay with us again, please ask for a quieter room. regards Steve Hopkins Owner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay lovely people
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017
Thank you so much for your 5 star review!
1 out of 5
by Ian

Can't leave proper review due to no rooms left

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Well upon arrival we were told that the hotel was fully booked and they had arranged for us to stay at another hotel which was next door, The New Hampshire, not a very good start to our weekend, had to park car at back of hotel and walk a fair bit down a dirty back alley covered in broken glass and rubbish, our replacement hotel was ok, the owners were very friendly, room was comfortable although a bit outdated, certainly not the modern hotel we had originally paid for, would certainly not return to The New Sandringham court hotel again. I spent a few hours searching hotels for our stay so to be told they could not accommodate us was simple unacceptable, also to be asked 'if it was ok' and my response was well NO but it does not look like we had a choice, at least the owners at The New Hampshire made us feel welcome under the circumstances.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Dear Ian, Sometimes in life, we all face adversity. We were lucky enough to have hosted the Beijing Dance academy, a world class dance group who stayed with us for 11 days. All of the 24 dancers were subject to UK Visitor visas which required them to reside with us during their visit to Blackpool. Unfortunately, the groups flights back to China were delayed and the group had to stay an additional night. This impacted on a number of bookings, including yours. We were faced with a logistical nightmare, through no fault of our own. We were able to give assistance to our Chinese guests and make new arrangements for 24 other guests with our neighbours. 20 of the guests that were moved, thanked us for the manner in which we dealt with this and not another word was said on the subject. We explained the dilemma we had faced and everyone accepted that we did exceptionally well to manage all the affected bookings. We offered free parking to you and placed you in a highly rated hotel. The weekend has since passed and we have managed to satisfy most of the demands that these circumstances through up. My staff should be praised for the way they handled this adversity, not criticised. The tone of your review, suggests that you would not be a good fit for our hotel. Down to earth people would have dealt with this situation in a sensible grown-up fashion-you did not unfortunately. My neighbours, who hosted you throughout the weekend in question, have advised me that everything went well and you had no cause to complain. People face far greater problems in life than staying at a different hotel to the one they booked. Perhaps you should keep this in mind before trying to damage our business with a review that is both unnecessary and unwarranted. We are sorry you were moved to a high quality hotel and that you had some minor disruption to your weekend in Blackpool. We did our very best, in challenging circumstances and most people who were affected or who will read this response in the future, will deduce that we are a caring organisation. Kind regards Steve Hopkins Hotel Owner
3 out of 5
by Lionel

Handy for the tower!

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Although we had a pleasant stay generally the public areas were quite tired and rooms generally on the small side.It's spread over 3 floors and there are no lifts. Staircases are quite narrow and difficult to get luggage up. The included full english breakfasts were good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Quite a good location for Blackpool tower and Prom but on a one way street so difficult to access.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017
Thankyou for your feedback Lionel. All public areas have received huge investment and a massive facelift in the last 3 months so we are on different pages here. Thankyou for your kind remarks regarding our breakfasts and helpful staff which we appreciate. We have forward plans to change many of our rooms to give clients more space and comfort. Perhaps you may wish to visit us in the future to take advantage of these proposed improvements. Kind regards Steve Hopkins Hotel owner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Blackpool hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Clean friendly hotel. Perfect for one night in Blackpool. Great breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017
Thank you for your great comments. We really appreciate your custom and feedback. Please consider staying with us in the future. Regards Steve Hopkins Hotel owner