Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Everthing, location, breakfasts, rooms, staff.
Cons: One problem, they only have one lift, which for the size of the hotel was,nt really adequate.
Just returned from a mid week stay b&b. The hotel was lovely, the staff friendly & helpful. I had to change my room as they had given us one which were down a few steps, & as my mum is in a wheelchair it was,nt suitable, the room we were then given was lovely. Comfy beds, plenty of storage etc, not enough hangers though, lots of hot water. Breakfast was really good. The entertainment was good, Mike (the barman), very good, as were all the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Nothing is better..!

Posted May 22, 2017
It's okay inside but when we got in and it's nice in lobby but into our room it's small room and toilet seat already broke and very very close to wall I find it uncomfortable.! Breakfast are lovely and staffs was nice too but I find it very rude when we checked out while no staff in reception I been ring bell for 4-5 times and no one there and lady know we are deaf and no explaining what to do with check out..!! We give this hotel a 2 stars
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very small quite cold also. It was next to the lift and you could here it every time it wasn't used. Although these fault the price was very good value.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Perfect

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for work or leisure. Only downside was the double bed was two singles pushed together
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Lothian

Good location

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Arrived Sunday very quiet with only a few guests. Got busier rest of the week. Room was small but clean and adequate. Breakfast and dinner were excellent. Entertainment was very good. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Special mention for Gemma in the restaurant. One problem was in the room only 2 electric sockets on the bottom of the wall outside the toilet door not very good or safe for boiling. A kettle otherwise enjoyed the break
5 out of 5
by Linda

New year's Eve Stay.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff was warm , friendly and helpful. Breakfast and main meals was great and plentiful . Room and hotel spotlessly clean. Entertainment was good. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bargain stay - Good bits and the not so good...

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Can't grumble - especially at the price we paid. Would book again - all things considered. Good bits - location is great (near a lovely restaurant called Stone Grill) opposite the sea front, breakfast was included and had a good selection with lovely serving staff, communal areas were modern and night-time entertainment was good. Not so good bits - room size was small with little space to move. Décor in our room (301) was dated and furniture (also dated) looked to of had a long and used life (in the room and in the dining room). Carpets in the room could do with a clean / better still - replacement. If you're after a high standard of accommodation - don't book this hotel. If you like a bargain and can look past the points made - go for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Not very good restaurant times if your on business , my room smelt and had to pay £5 to use hotels parking .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't pay me to stay again.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately, our stay at the President Hotel was not satisfactory at all and we actually checked out a few hours after arrival and went home instead after giving the hotel plenty of time to fix the issues we were having. After arriving, we were shown to our room which looked nothing like ANY of the pictures advertised on their page. There was nothing comparable. The decor and furniture was extremely outdated in comparison to the advertisement photos. Paint was peeling off the furniture and was damaged. Our biggest issue was from the broken window in the bathroom which did not shut and let in a constant flow of freezing cold air and noise. All the porter could do was use a wet towel to stuff into the window gap and get us a portable heater to keep the bathroom warm. The towel helped but did not eliminate the cold draft coming in through the window. Upon trying to go to sleep, the level of noise coming through the window from traffic was enough to disturb both me and my wife. We phoned the reception who told us that they could not move us as they were 'full' yet were still advertising available rooms on sites. We had no other choice but to checkout and go home. Staff were extremely unhelpful and none seemed to want to help, citing excuses like 'I don't have access to the computer' although being a porter, you would think they'd be able to check people in and out of the hotel. Either way, I really, really wouldn't recommend this place.