Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dundee scotland

Nice clean hotel not far from tower

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Had a very nice time there.hotel was very quiet just what i was looking for staff friendly and helpfull for the price we paid wasnt expecting much but was pleasently surprised would return again and recomend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

Shocking

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Broken furniture, hole in ceiling, room door wouldn't fully close. Yet another Blackpool hotel unfit to stay in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wirral

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet good for an over night stay
Location: 5 minute walk to tram stop
Comfy clean hotel with good location. Coffee and tea facilities. Did not try breakfast. If you don't get up in time for breakfast there is a good cafe two minutes away
5 out of 5
by gary from chester

good stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly, clean,good brekkie & value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great b&b, will be back.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely room, very nice people and great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bradford

Lovely place for a short break :)

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The price and the breakfast. Also there is free parking if you can manage to get a spot on the road outside
Great place for a great price - family room was ideal for us for a 1 night stay, breakfast was lovely and although the b&b is not in the centre its close enough to walk (it took us about 20 mins with 2 small children) or the tram stop is a 2 minute walk away. Ideal place for families or people wanting a quieter stay away from the pubs and clubs.
4 out of 5
by Dawn from Wakefield

Fantastic service

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms were clean and very comfortable.Breakfast was lovely plenty to choose from.The lady of the house couldn't do enough for you fabulous place to stay would stay again.Would recommend
5 out of 5
by Modean from Durham

Warm welcome

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
I thought it was a wonderful experience in Lubya'shotel A warm and friendly couple who made us feel incredibly welcome A hearty breakfast and I would recommend this hotel to anyone . The Sefton is our first choice in Blackpool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff. Good breakfast

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We had a good time. However a bit of walk to the activities. We suggest best to take the car and park near the pier especially if you have small kids. Over all it is worth for money.
4 out of 5
by verner

Ok but needs updating !

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Cons: Decor and a general update
Location: Not much to do in the area , except go to the casino or the one pub uncle toms cabin , ( which I wouldn't recommend to anyone , location is ideaquiet
When my daughter and I arrived we were met with a smile, shown to our room , top floor twin room , room was clean but in need of updating , ie: bedside draws were delaminating on the front, silicone around the ensuite needs re-doing, just a little tlc would make a lot of diffrence to the room , that's all the moaning done , the staff couldn't do enough great people, food was great to .