Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Nice hotel near to the Pleasure Beach

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice and catered for us as vegetarians. Free, secure parking and a friendly hostess.
5 out of 5
by philip

spott on.

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very frendly helpfull staff good breakfast well recomended very happy will book again spott on .clean tidy nice . ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel owner - very friendly and helpful
Location: Near to South Pier and Pleasure Beach and a tram stop - it's all there.
A short break- the hotel was very convenient for our trip. Breakfast very good. Help with parking - thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Location was perfect close to pleasure beach but quite a walk away from tower. Lovely breakfast. The only thing we didn't like was the owner, she was a bit too forward for our liking could be a bit sarcastic sometimes, so for that reason we wouldn't stay their again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morpeth, UK

Close to the beach and pleasure beach

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Excellent value, great staff, lovely breakfast, tram stop around the corner, ideal location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Lovely hotel on the doorstep of the Pleasure Beach

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Close to all amenities. Friendly staff. Would stay again
5 out of 5
by Lisa

spontaneous weekend away

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
arrived an hour before we were due to check in, the proprieter jill met me with the warmest and friendliest welcome. was in desperate need to spend a penny so knocked on the off chance we could use the facilities and park the car so we could walk into town but she checked us straight in, breakfast was top nosh, will definitely recommend and look into another stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Nice friendly place

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly and convenient Bar and pool table
Cons: coming to end of season so am sure little things like bathroom tiles will be touched up for next year.
Location: Great location just away from the front so that it was quieter
Really friendly place to take family. near south Pier beach and entertainment. Free parking in car park or space on road if available (Jill moved her car so we could park easy) Lovely breakfast and tea coffee making in the room. comfy beds and pillows and plenty of space in room. Stayed for 2 nights and Jill was very good with our sen children.