Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morpeth, UK

Close to the beach and pleasure beach

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Excellent value, great staff, lovely breakfast, tram stop around the corner, ideal location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Lovely hotel on the doorstep of the Pleasure Beach

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Close to all amenities. Friendly staff. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Nice friendly place

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly and convenient Bar and pool table
Cons: coming to end of season so am sure little things like bathroom tiles will be touched up for next year.
Location: Great location just away from the front so that it was quieter
Really friendly place to take family. near south Pier beach and entertainment. Free parking in car park or space on road if available (Jill moved her car so we could park easy) Lovely breakfast and tea coffee making in the room. comfy beds and pillows and plenty of space in room. Stayed for 2 nights and Jill was very good with our sen children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Nice and friendly, breakfast was nice, bed was nice and comfy. Nice views of the pleasure beach. definitely be staying here again next time we come to Blackpool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very friendly staff, great service, very close to the bitch and pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel, very close to pleasure beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We had a great weekend at The Villa, clean room, great breakfast, amazing location for the pleasure beach and South pier. Jill who runs the B&B was lovely and made us feel very welcome. And lovely Harley the dog of course. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

great place

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: clean and well presented room with all you need
Location: great location for all amenities ,beach just across the road good location for trams and buses
had a lovely stay ,and very friendly welcome from the owners who were happy to help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston, West Lothian, Scotland.

Villa Hotel - Blackpool

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Hotel located bang in centre. Clean hotel and very reasonable pricing. Owners are lovely. We were out early next morning and would have missed breakfast so they made us a packed lunch type brekkie for our travels. Place is clean, room very small. No problem though as pricing very cheap and the bed was comfortable. Only thing that affected our sleep all night was a bloody noisy seagull who harped all through the night-and morning!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely lady in charge of an awful facility

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Nice dog, friendly/helpful owner.
Cons: Everything else.
Location: Good location near the seafront and all of Blackpool's many attractions (??!!) Blackpool has an amazing beach.
Warm but uncertain welcome from Jill; almost surprised that we had arrived, after a long journey from Kent! She was very friendly, very genuine and wanting to help and gave us a decent recommendation for a dinner venue. Had booked the Villa as cheap(er), available accommodation as everything else near Southport (for the Open golf) was very overpriced and/or booked. Booked Family en-suite. 1 double bed, adequate and comfortable, linen clean. Bunk beds also provided - held together by L-brackets on each leg, attached to the frame, which sadly, did not do the job - bed could be rocked at least 2/3 inches each way and made a loud creaking noise - which was somewhat disturbing every time my son turned over in the night! Shower bracket was broken and the shower could not be turned off from inside the shower, due to the way it was plumbed in! Tea/coffee provided; Jill said she would provide extra milk - she didn't. We were early starters for the golf so missed out on the breakfast but Jill provided us with a packed b'fast each - a welcome touch. Towels had a very stale smell to them and overall, the room was not very clean. A very 'tired' room! Dinner not an option as simply, the hotel wasn't busy enough for them to bother and obviously, no-one was going to get up to fix us breakfast, for, I assume, similar reasons. Wi-Fi, which is listed as 'free' was not to be found. Parking, also free, is VERY limited, and if you are at all 'precious' about your vehicle, don't bother.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels