Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Anne from Radcliffe

A great find!

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay with everything we would expect. Lovely host, very attentive. Not disappointed and will stay here regularly.
1 out of 5
by Sonia from High Wycombe

False Information

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels
We booked a double room with ensuite. With great disappointment when we arrived we were shown a double room only and told we have to share the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by sal from lincs

well

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
We had a nice time in Blackpool . It is a nice fun place. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again not my cup of tea . Photos outdated on the website. Place looks much worse than you can see on the pics . Clive was a helpful host . That's the only good thing i can say . Sorry guys have to be honest
4 out of 5
by Lorraine from Derbys

Fabulous

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels
Me and my boyfriend did just one night last minute. We arrived early not expecting to get in the room until 2. We got there about 11;30 and checked in straight away. Top marks to the man who runs it he was friendly and very helpful. Room was not the ritz but we had paid £38 and was well worth that. Hotel clean and in control location plus it had parking. The fella who run it could not do enough to help! Would we go back most defiantly! Well worth the money! Thank you for a lovely stay. Oh and for allowing us to park the day we should of left x
5 out of 5
by Martin

Excellent Very Helpful Owner

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels
The rooms was exactly what we wanted, warm, clean and cosy. The owner was very very helpful, advising of car parking and helping out to park my car at the hotel during the day. Nothing seemed too much trouble for him. Not a massive hotel but very good value for the money. Walking distance for most things.My wife & I will be returning.
3 out of 5
by halliday

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels
nice breakfast
3 out of 5
by Lwint

Close to beach and high street

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels
Staff friendly and helpful. Room fairly comfortable and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Very enjoyable stay . . . . Loved it!!

Posted Sep 25, 2011 on Hotels
Arrived quite late to hotel due to work but checking in times are flexible which is really handy as we had to travel quite a distance. Hotel room was cozy, warm and clean and was an amazing price! The Breakfast in the morning was ACE!! not too big and not too small and the sausages and bacon were cooked prefect .. a brilliant start to the day! The owner was so friendly and as it was our first trip to Blackpool he gave us advise on where places were and the best places to eat etc and directions to those places . . . . really helpful (Thank-you) We had our own key to the front door so we can come and go as we please allowing us to explore Blackpool at our leisure. Would like to say a HUGE thank you to the owner for making us feel welcome an giving us a great stay and we will definately stay here again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales

close to all the action

Posted Sep 3, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel was old but fairly well maintained 'the proprietor was very accommodating 'nothing seemed to much trouble for him 'he was very friendly 'and pretty easy going.he was warm and friendly 'and very knowledgeable of the area. Well recommended .Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tuxford hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel was OK ,location was not to far from the beach. My wife really like the breakfast.