Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Pool and leisure facilities, location.
Cons: Sofa bed mattress too thin.
Location: Blackpool Zoo next door, Stanley Park across the road.
Good location away from central Blackpool. Plenty of free parking, taxi's and buses available if required. Walking distance to the zoo, or Stanley Park. Great facilities on offer. The pool are is excellent for families. Rooms are good, modern enough although some signs of minor wear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort William

Great facilities

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: Attention to detail, one of the bedside lamps needed a bulb changing this wasn't done until the next day. We swopped the bulb from the standard lamp.
Location: No words needed for blackpool
Nice hotel with good facilties and very reasonable rates
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Not sure about this hotel anymore - very sad.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The lovely hotel this was has definitely moved away. No true reception or face of welcome and a very strange set up all round. Starbucks and no lounge service n the entrance area. Well decorated outlandish multi coloured room with a very comfy bed and nice bathroom but bathroom definitely not made for larger people. Bad lighting meant using our phones in the room to see! Dangerous legs on the end sticking out. Like the pub bar but o my half open at 11 pm. Breakfast chef could not provide fried bread as was not allowed to and said there were no hash browns from October. Obviously fed up!! Breakfast not bad but could of been part of a western bar! Price made it acceptable but ........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent

Lots of great qualities about this hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
loved the varied choice of relaxing amenities not impressed with the Italian restaurant menu choice. but will definitely use this hotel again when visiting Blackpool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

The best and those who aspire to be

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Staff and restaurant food (slightly over priced) excellent
Cons: Checking room for all items before guest arrives and also know if 2 room are together or next door but one.
Location: Location excellent - here for a christening in Cleveleys
1. They said the rooms were next to each other - they were not 2. The remote control for the TV was missing from one of the rooms 3. It took ages (20 yards) to get the remote control and had to ring twice 4. No documentation on what facilities were available in the hotel Hotel has the potential to be top class and to others it probably is especially if you like golf ugh! but... It is the details and the odd mistake that makes the difference between the best and those who aspire to be. On the pleasing side I will be staying there again in the near future whenever we visit Blackpool. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice hotel for weekend away

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The room eventually, breakfast and the comfy large bed
Cons: The hotel should listen to customer needs and also the outside could certainly do with a paint.
Location: The location is excellent for a trip away to Blackpool as the zoo is next door and so close to the front.
Upon arriving we were advised that the room we had didn't have the walk in shower of which I had phoned the week before and asked for this as I am disabled and have problems with my hips. They stated these rooms were allocated to other guests. We were given a upgrade and when we got to the room we were astounded that the room had two double beds that we definitely didn't want as this was a weekend away for us. Eventually a lovely head staff gave us a room with what we required. Cannot fault any of the breakfast as it was the best. The outside heated pool is amazing especially if it's raining.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by robert

great facilities

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed the hotel, especially the pools-lovely and warm.The only things I did not like were the total lack of info in the room about facilities and things in the local area and the reception desk area which was really unimpressive and not a comfortable set up and which seemed to have a lot of queues.
5 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing service, great facilities.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Excellent

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and very friendly staff.