Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Amazing

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Spent 3 nights here with my family & we couldn't have been happier. The room was lovely & very comfortable. The facilities were spot on. The food was delicious. My little boy loved staying here. 10/10 Thanks again for the great stay village hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from astwood bank

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Great hotel with great facilities. Good breakfast. Staff were friendly and very helpfull. Swimimg pool was warm and the gym was well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More like a 4* than 3*

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Stayed here as we were attending an event at wintergardens. Arrived at 1pm and was able to check in and a room was ready. They had a huge wedding at the hotel and this did not have any effect on the service we received from staff. They were all friendly and helpful. Room clean and tidy with everything we needed. Breakfast ver good. Didnt use gym or spa but it looked good. Located right next to the zoo and a beautiful park. Its Between £8-10 for a taxi to the centre of blackpool ( tower, pubs etc). We will definitely stay here again. Great value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gone downhill

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Rooms in desperate need of refurbishment. Bathroom tiny with unreliable temp control. Lovely full length mirror with no available plug sockets close by (I dried my hair in the reflection of the TV). Outside pool opens at 6am - enjoy your lie in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice hotel next to zoo

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very nice hotel with great facilities only let down by poor food service. Food is very good but they either forgot our 5 year old granddaughters drink or play pack, we had to even clear our own table of plates and little one didn't get her dessert, we also saw people walk out as no one took their order
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Good stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Overall a lovely place to stay if a little noisy. Being woken by zoo animals in the morning was a little surreal but not unpleasant. Hotel facilities were excellent and a taxi into town about a tenner. Only downside was receiving an electric shock from my bedside lamp which when I looked at it was caused by shoddy workmanship. Despite reporting this it had still not been repaired when we left so if you have kids then do not let them near it!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near to hospital

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I had very bad experience, rooms are two small and twin beds not available. Main issue in summer, there was no air conditioner in the room Couldn't sleep at night Will not stay again specially in summer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok close to everything

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Room ok could do with air conditioner food could be better breakfast was a bit manic long queues and food was ok not very good service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Lovely grounds

Posted May 31, 2017
The spa facilities were great! Paid for a club room - coffee machine didn't work Bed was very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by Eric

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comfy bed, huge TV , great breakfast