Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Cheapskates

Posted Nov 13, 2017
On arrival we learned that it was an additional £5 per day to use the pool . We stayed 2 nights but our coffee and tea wasn't replenished meaning you had to buy coffee from Starbucks I was surprised we weren't charged extra to sleeping in the bed. This was our second visit in this Hotel within a year and this time saw a massive change. It seems to be being run by accountants now ......I bet there profits are up though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Very nice and comfortable hotel.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Excellent stay. Very friendly staff. Rooms very spacious
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Lovely hotel wish bathrooms were bigger.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Bathroom very small toilet and shower over bath very close together, shower leaked around screen site too. Bedroom very dark not enough light. Clean and tidy but quite disappointed although hotel staff good and professional and friendly. Food in bar excellent happy hour good and good atmosphere in lounge bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds uk

Posted Nov 2, 2017
it's a lovely hotel in lovely grounds with fantastic staff throughout and up until going to bed everything was 100% great, but upon returning to the hotel about 10pm after a great day out we was very tired so we decided we'd have 1 drink in the bar n then go to bed to get a good nites sleep, IF ONLY... as we entered our room we found out we must be located above the hotels venue room which was currently being used for some party with dj n playing extremely loud music with extreme amount of bass, this went on rite thru until 1am afta which there was lots of noises coming from all directions like doors banging, the lift travelling up n down betwewn floors etc. we were a party of 3 in a double+ room and our 4 year old daughter made up a 3rd of the trio. i am disappointed that the hotel should think it good practice to place a family with a small child in a location like they did, we paid in total £172.50 for 1 nite stay inc breakfast and feel that we were majorly ripped off given the quality of our stay. myself and my partner had 3hours sleep at tops. all in all i would rate the the hotel 10 out of 10 had there not of been the inconvenience of the room we were allocated and suggest family's or any1 wanting a peaceful nite maybe check room allocation before confirming any booking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Good quality for money, facilities excellent and rooms nice and clean. The only down point was the batteries in TV controller was flat and could not turn on or change channels.. Overall - very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pleasant stay a little facelift wouldn't go amiss, roman blinds missing in room although we did have normal blinds, but overall fine,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Pool and leisure facilities, location.
Cons: Sofa bed mattress too thin.
Location: Blackpool Zoo next door, Stanley Park across the road.
Good location away from central Blackpool. Plenty of free parking, taxi's and buses available if required. Walking distance to the zoo, or Stanley Park. Great facilities on offer. The pool are is excellent for families. Rooms are good, modern enough although some signs of minor wear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort William

Great facilities

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: Attention to detail, one of the bedside lamps needed a bulb changing this wasn't done until the next day. We swopped the bulb from the standard lamp.
Location: No words needed for blackpool
Nice hotel with good facilties and very reasonable rates
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Not sure about this hotel anymore - very sad.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The lovely hotel this was has definitely moved away. No true reception or face of welcome and a very strange set up all round. Starbucks and no lounge service n the entrance area. Well decorated outlandish multi coloured room with a very comfy bed and nice bathroom but bathroom definitely not made for larger people. Bad lighting meant using our phones in the room to see! Dangerous legs on the end sticking out. Like the pub bar but o my half open at 11 pm. Breakfast chef could not provide fried bread as was not allowed to and said there were no hash browns from October. Obviously fed up!! Breakfast not bad but could of been part of a western bar! Price made it acceptable but ........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent

Lots of great qualities about this hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
loved the varied choice of relaxing amenities not impressed with the Italian restaurant menu choice. but will definitely use this hotel again when visiting Blackpool