Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Good for us location wise

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Cons: Proper receptionist, someone on the door to keep the drakes people away from it, more time for the room cleaners. More info in rooms
Location: It's Blackpool , there's lots to do
The hotel is ok, I wasn't happy to be met with lots of drunken younger adults at the entrance, swearing and not being able to walk properly, the checking in ' computer says no' having someone to greet you and check you in is so much better than trying to check in on a computer screen that's not working properly. The room had been quickly made, the bed was not made, the bathroom was dirty, there was spots of blood on the floor, the taps were dirty, the floor edges were thick grey walls of dust , it felt very unclean, There was no information in the rooms , just menus. I should of said something I know. We ate in the bar at the back and that was great, great service too, it felt like a travel lodge to be honest, felt very disappointed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Affordable and comfy!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Just needed a room for a goods nights sleep before a long drive. Room was lovely (337) couldn’t get the radiator working so the room was chilly but we were going out for dinner in Blackpool so told a lady at reception about it and when we came back a few hours later the radiator was on and the room was lovely and warm (maybe some instuctions on how to work it) had an amazing nights sleep and watched tv on the massive tv. There was no view out the window just all blocked out but not a problem, the cold water was not working in the room, only the hot so in the middle of the night my other half had to run to the vending machine for cold water and pay £1.60 as we were parched! We even tried the bath tap for cold water but nothing. Not a big deal overall though as we only paid £32 for the room through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
staffs are very kind and helfpul.room is clean .but beds are small .parking place is large.coffe shop and restaurants are available. i would like come back .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fleet, Hampshire

Convenient location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The location was the reason we chose this hotel
Cons: Sound proofing and better maintenance on the room
The walls of the room were very thin and made it very awkward when the next door had their television on loud, at one point even talking could be heard. We had no remote control for our television and had to guess that '0' was for reception as there was no welcome pack, the phone wasn't answered so we had to go downstairs to get someone to fetch a remote control for us. All in all a disappointing weekend stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Cheapskates

Posted Nov 13, 2017
On arrival we learned that it was an additional £5 per day to use the pool . We stayed 2 nights but our coffee and tea wasn't replenished meaning you had to buy coffee from Starbucks I was surprised we weren't charged extra to sleeping in the bed. This was our second visit in this Hotel within a year and this time saw a massive change. It seems to be being run by accountants now ......I bet there profits are up though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Very nice and comfortable hotel.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Excellent stay. Very friendly staff. Rooms very spacious
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Lovely hotel wish bathrooms were bigger.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Bathroom very small toilet and shower over bath very close together, shower leaked around screen site too. Bedroom very dark not enough light. Clean and tidy but quite disappointed although hotel staff good and professional and friendly. Food in bar excellent happy hour good and good atmosphere in lounge bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds uk

Posted Nov 2, 2017
it's a lovely hotel in lovely grounds with fantastic staff throughout and up until going to bed everything was 100% great, but upon returning to the hotel about 10pm after a great day out we was very tired so we decided we'd have 1 drink in the bar n then go to bed to get a good nites sleep, IF ONLY... as we entered our room we found out we must be located above the hotels venue room which was currently being used for some party with dj n playing extremely loud music with extreme amount of bass, this went on rite thru until 1am afta which there was lots of noises coming from all directions like doors banging, the lift travelling up n down betwewn floors etc. we were a party of 3 in a double+ room and our 4 year old daughter made up a 3rd of the trio. i am disappointed that the hotel should think it good practice to place a family with a small child in a location like they did, we paid in total £172.50 for 1 nite stay inc breakfast and feel that we were majorly ripped off given the quality of our stay. myself and my partner had 3hours sleep at tops. all in all i would rate the the hotel 10 out of 10 had there not of been the inconvenience of the room we were allocated and suggest family's or any1 wanting a peaceful nite maybe check room allocation before confirming any booking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Good quality for money, facilities excellent and rooms nice and clean. The only down point was the batteries in TV controller was flat and could not turn on or change channels.. Overall - very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pleasant stay a little facelift wouldn't go amiss, roman blinds missing in room although we did have normal blinds, but overall fine,