Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Nice clean hotel close to town only let down is the parking as there is none
5 out of 5
by George

Spot On!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant, The owner was very very helpful and he hotel its self was perfect very clean and in perfect location. New Pillows needed but perfect everywhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wont stay here again!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Not impressed with the hotel. Paid for ensuite but we were given 'partial ensuite'. No hot water in the morning therefore unable to take a shower as the shower was not an electric shower and relied on there being hot water. Tea and coffee making facilities were in the room, two tea bags, two coffee sachets and a notice saying if you require more you have to buy them. On the plus side the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton North London

Wonderful Westbourne House - Blackpool

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very secure comfortable & relaxing, lovely owners & newly refurbished room & ensuite. Extremely happy
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our guest house
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, USA

Nice safe place for solo traveller

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Good location for Winter Garden event, quiet, clean, safe, friendly staff
Cons: Make sure all guests get Wi Fi password if you change it so that we don't have to go a night without Wi Fi when we come in at 1 am :)
Location: Short walk to Winter Gardens, downtown, promenade, piers and post office. Grocery store, fruit market, good takeaway and cashpoint within a block.
A reliably nice place. Very well kept, quiet at night due to enforced quiet time, no hidden fees or charges. Breakfast is available if you book and pay by 4 pm the day before. The breakfast is very good and served in a pretty room. Nice friendly staff. Felt safe staying there and leaving my stuff there while I attended Rebellion Fest up the street. I had a single room that actually would have slept 3 or 4, had its own tea kettle, toilet and sink, shared a shower down the hall. Everything looked new and clean. Wi Fi was free and worked very well. Would stay again and recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review and we thank you for choosing Westbourne House
3 out of 5
by karen

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
found the room very small breakfast was lovely
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We have a variety of rooms from large family rooms, full en-suite rooms to smaller cosier (and cheaper rooms) hopefully you will try one of our larger rooms next time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, made very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Lovely B&B - very close to Coral Island and the tower. Ideally situated for shopping and leisure. Friendly owners. Brill stay. Would stay here again if available.
5 out of 5
by Adrian from Barnsley

or night stay

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very happy with b&b owners fantastic could not have been more helpful will definitely stay again