Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from county durham

Fabulous hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2018
We were down for the BDO dance championship finals, which took place in The Tower.. Location 5 mins from Tower it that. Great central location. Rooms where great with great facilities. Toiletries, sweets, drinks, safe, fridge plus usual. Nice and clean. Breakfast lovely too. Jeff was great too. Greeted us on arrival, helped us to our rooms with luggage, and was a great host in the bar. Highly recommended, we will be booking next year too if we come back for BDO, which we hope, as my daughter & her partner won in their duo section. Thanks for a wonderful weekend xx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay in a lovely b and b.

Posted Feb 11, 2018 on Hotels
This was our first time at the Norwood and we certainly had a lively stay. Checking in was a breeze and we were allowed a few moments to relax before being shown our room. Room was lovely and cleaned to a perfect standard. All the little nice extras are a nice touch to make your stay easy. Hosts were lovely and really engaging and asking what our plans were and were really friendly. Breakfast was excellent with a lovely choice of options and including for the vegetarian in the group. The hotel is ideal for families as well as they catar for children including toys on the sitting area. There was a bar however we do not use this option. If you are looking for a family run, lovely homely b n b then look no further. Lovely for solo, a couples and families. Thanks you for The lovely stay and we look forward to staying again the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Excellent hotel next to town centre

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Ebookers
Have stayed here before and found nothing has changed. The owners are lovely and friendly, the hotel is immaculate. The rooms are lovely and the breakfast was beautiful. The only complaint I have was we had to go home lol. It has a great location 2mins to walk to centre and tower. Will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by Janice

The Norwood Hotel was a great little find.

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel and location ticked all the boxes for our stay. It was central to all facilities and 5 mins walk to the tower. The hosts were friendly, welcoming and provided many extras in the rooms which were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very tasty and the menu provided various options. Very good all round and would definitely return to the same hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Stephens

Weekend in Blackpool

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and tidy hotel and perfect for the Blackpool Tower and our visit to the Strictly Ballroom. Breakfast was included in price and was excellent, would not hesitate to recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

dance UK grand final

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Excellent hotel very family friendly 5 minutes walk to Blackpool tower. Staff very welcoming and friendly. This will be our first choice of hotel when we go again.. 10 our of 10. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by JOHN

Visiting Blackpool . . Stay at The Norwood.

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
Visiting Blackpool . . Stay at The Norwood. .Warm welcome from Geoff & Lorraine, Spotless and comfortable en-suite room, very close to The Tower, the beach and town centre, excellent breakfast. . . What more do you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Friendly hotel 5 mins walk from Blackpool Tower

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Lovey friendly hotel just 5 mins behind Blackpool Tower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Shields

Blackpool rocks

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Lovely place to stay, friendly, central and most importantly clean ... fab time had by family
5 out of 5
by samantha

Best B and B in Blackpool

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Absolute faultless. This is the 2nd time we have stayed absolutely Geoff and Lorraine are excellent hosts and made us all feel welcome! We will be booking again for next year.