Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond,va

Quiet hotel convenient to Virginia Tech.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Stff was kind, especially breakfast staff. Breakfast was also very good.
Cons: Sheets were very pilled to the point that the bed was uncomfortable. Internet did not work in the room, but did in other parts of the hotel.
Location: RedfordUniversity, Virginia Tech and the New River are all close.
Nice staff and quiet room. Had a brief stay during Virginia Tech orientation for our son.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice Breakfast

Posted Jul 24, 2016
everything is OK. Not real fancy. But staff were nice, safe place to stay, and the two nights I was stayed there wasn't any loud noise from anybody. Breakfast and coffee were good,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not true

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I searched hotel close to VTECH and this hotel came up as 8.9 miles but gGoogle map says 15 miles away after arrival.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg Va

Nice place close to Radford University

Posted Apr 28, 2016
We stayed here while visiting relatives. The one downside is that the restaurant has closed. We were able to sit in there and talk when I needed to have a quiet conversation with several family members. The pool was nice but the hot tub has a bunch of sand in the bottom. We were told it got in the system when they refinished the pool, but they need to work harder to get it out. Room was nice. Bed was firm which I like
4 out of 5
by Annette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The first room had a major leak in the bathroom sink. We were told to carry all our stuff down to the lobby to get a new room. We then carried all our stuff back up to a room three doors from the first room with no offer of assistance. The second room had an overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke despite a request for a non-smoking room. The third room seemed fine. We were already late to our appointment so we just unloaded. Upon return we found a broken bathroom door, a lamp with nowhere to plug it in and another with a falling apart lampshade. There was someone else's hair in the shower - yuk. Despite alerting staff, the maintenance issues were not remedied. The pool was full of sand and dirt and some floating leaves - it is an indoor pool. The hot tub was slightly cleaner. The sign on the wall showed current PH, temperature etc but a date five days old appeared to show the water is not tested regularly. Each day when we returned to the hotel our keys would not work and had to be reprogrammed requiring us to go through the lobby after finding out we were locked out - yes, we know to keep them away from phones and other electronics that will erase them. The onsite restaurant advertised no longer exists. We had a car and know the area well so it was not a problem for us but it could be a major inconvenience for someone relying on it. The staff were all very nice and the continental breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by gregory from Chesapeake Va

college road trip

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
the stay was great and close by Radford University.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
The exterior and lobby are deceptively nice, then you turn the corner to a funky smelling hallway. Also, there were stains on the sheets, comforter, and some of the towels. If I am going to pay almost $100 a night, I definitely expect more than this. They had a decent breakfast and the staff seemed nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Construction disaster, lazy staff

Posted Apr 14, 2016
The morning after waking up, I sat on the toilet, with water dripping down on my head from the ceiling. Called front desk to alert them, they knew, stated the contractor put in the wrong seals for the toilets. I asked if they could send in someone to mop the soaked bathroom floor while we were at breakfast, so my family can take showers. The lady stated that would be no problem. Of course, nobody mopped the water, and when my boyfriend confronted staff about it, they handed him a bunch of towels to clean it up ourselves. Then 2 hours prior to checkout time, the lady that I had spoken to about the water was banging on the door, had thought we had already checked out, and needed the maintenance man to take care of the problem. So I felt pressured to leave. I then told the front desk staff how upset I was, my information was left for the hotel manager to speak with me about the incidents, and I called a complaint to their customer relations, but I still have never had anyone call me about this. This happened 1 week ago now. It was the first time I had ever stayed at Best Western, and will most likely be the last.