Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome, NY

Friendly place!

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The thing I loved the most was the nice comfy bed!
Cons: I can find nothing to be improved.
The staff was excellent. After seeing I had limited mobility the woman at the desk made sure I got the room closest to the side door as I had my dog along and it would be easier on me to potty her!! How very thoughtful. Our room was very clean and our every need or question was taken care of. Can't wait to vacation again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very accomodating

Posted Mar 31, 2017
the room was clean and very neat with very comfortable beds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Smelled like cigarettes

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel was very close to Radford U- which is why we were there. Lobby nice and staff helpful- until we got to our room. It smelled strongly like cigarettes! We called the desk and someone came with a spray that worked for a bit then the smell was back. They said the hotel was booked so they could not move us. Wish they had at least offered to discount the room. Our son stayed in another room that had no problems. Given that we got two rooms a discount on the one would have been a good gesture.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
They forgot to clean our room a couple of times. Also the radiator was really loud.
4 out of 5
by Willie

Great location, great price, decent facilities

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great price, great location (for Radford Univ), above average place compared to the other hotels nearby. Surprised the rating isn't higher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Comfortable,clean and good breakfast, staff was very helpful
4 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very easy to find and the staff was very friendly and the room was very big and nice - I had a very nice stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice lobby, shabby room

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in was good, the staff member at the desk was very friendly. After I received my room key I went up to my room just to notice that it was not what I had booked online. I had asked for a king room, and I got two queens instead. I checked in with three co-workers who all booked their rooms after I booked mine and they received king beds. The room itself was not bad, the bathroom was small and it was impossible to be in the bathroom with the door open since the door took up most of the bathroom floor space when open. The thing I took the biggest issue with was the cleanliness of the sheets on the bed. I could not tell if the sheets were heavily stained, or just dirty. The first bed I pulled the sheets down on had large yellow/brown stains on them and there was on spot of black that I couldn't tell if it was a burn spot from the dryer or a grease stain from the sheet getting caught in machinery somewhere. I looked at the other bed and noticed that the side of the mattress was showing and there was a brown stain at the head of the mattress on the side. Looked like dried blood. The condition of the sheets on the second bed were not as bad as the first, but still some yellow/brown discoloration in spots. I suppose it was lucky that I had two beds to choose from as opposed to one. The hot breakfast the next morning was probably the best part of my stay. The breakfast is included in the price of the room and it's a hot breakfast with eggs, biscuits, sausage, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our apology for the issue during your stay. We strive to provide great customer service and regret we fell short this time. We hope you will visit us again to give us another chance to provide you with awesome service!
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Fairly decent western

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I definitely had a relaxing and much needed quality experience. Just wish the front desk was a little better equipped for guest needs. Other than that, pretty sure we would book there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your concerns. We appreciate any feedback you give us. We hope you will visit us again!