Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was absolutely wonderful! I haven't met hotel staff that was as wonderful as the ones at this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Director of Sales , Hotel Management
Thank you for such kind words about our property and staff. I have shared your comments with our team and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Driving from FL to NY with twin 3 yr olds, it's a great place to spend the night on the way. Good location and the accommodations were definitely above average for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Sales Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled that your family had a pleasant experience with us. We hope to host you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

What's not to like

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The usual amenities and better than continental breakfast is a plus, can hit the road without another stop.
Location: Close to Rt 81 but no road noise. Gas stations in area, 10 minute ride into Radford for numerous good food choices.
Convenient to Rt 81, clean and quiet. The rate thru Expedia was very good. We've been here before and will come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank your for your review of our property. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in great shape, and the staff is excellent! We also enjoyed the hot breakfast in the morning. My only complaint was that it was a little noisy. We could hear people in the hallway all night, and woke up early to the sounds of the people in the rooms above and on either side of ours. It wasn't a huge inconvenience, but something to consider.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We are currently under renovation and are thrilled that you noticed. I would like to apologize for the noise inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. Our staff looks forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Never again

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness of everything.
Just needed a room for the night during a road trip, and found this one on expedia. It wasn't the cheapest or the most expensive. But the room cleanliness left something to be desired. The bathroom had more leftover hair in the shower than i have ever seen. by far the most disgusting bathroom I have ever encountered in a hotel. Also, the air conditioning/heat unit was so disgusting, when you turned it on it blew nasty black dust all over the bed sheets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize on behalf of my entire staff for failing to meet your expectations during your visit with us. We regret that we fell short on offering a pleasant experience, and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Just a short ride to VT

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Hotel was great. Unfortunately, my daughter brought her favorite pillow (against my advice) and left it there in room 320.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such kind words about our property. We look forward to having you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel staff was very nice. Room and facilities were very clean. Definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a nice review of our property. We are currently in our end stages of renovation and we are thrilled that our guests are taking notice. We hope to see you again in the future.