Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
This hotel was good for my one night stay. The staff was very polite and professional. They were helpful and the lobby was clean and neat as was my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short driving distance to downtown Blacksburg

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort
I stayed here on a weekend visit to Blacksburg and the Virginia Tech campus. The room was very comfortable and clean; there's not much to complain about. I'd highly recommend and would definitely stay again. Be aware that it is a short, several-minute drive to downtown and not walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, OH

All I wanted and expected.

Posted May 7, 2017
Good check in. Good room. Great staff and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super clean and friendly.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Super clean room and friendly staffs Easy parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. The breakfast was good with a lot of variety. There were rolls, waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits.
Location: This hotel is near Virginia Tech and downtown Blacksburg, but not within walking distance.
We enjoyed the clean, comfortable room. The breakfast has many hot and cold options, and it was tasty. The parking lot has plenty of room. It is close to Virginia Tech and downtown Blacksburg, but it is not within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super helpful front desk

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Location: Great walking train about a mile down the hill.
Super helpful front desk staff had great suggestions on dinner locations and places to get out and exercise a bit. Dog friendly as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrenton, VA

Arrived at night very dark not welcoming

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The hotel had an odd smell. The rooms and bathrooms were clean. Staff was nice. It was a last minute one night stay. For a place to sleep it's fine.
4 out of 5
by Robert Hall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elias

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels