Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice short stay.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Close to highway and fast food places. Overall stay was great. Nice and clean. Breakfast was lacking but was enough to tide us over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snellville, ga

Ok hotel for overnight stay

Posted Feb 18, 2017
It was a great accommodation for my girls and i overnight. Budget friendly with breakfast included. They could pay attention more during cleaning the rooms. But staff is super friendly, bed was ok, and the breaskfast was simple.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy one night stay

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good, night manager warmed up the room prior to our late arrival due to temps in the 30s. The bad: Stayed in room 216, the doors don't lock if you leave the room. Will lock if you use the bolt lock. Free continental breakfast: Not much to eat at all, muffins, bagel, cereal, juice, coffee, yogurt
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Typical just off the interstate motel. Was fine for a couple nights stay to visit kids at VA Tech and attend a football game. Mattress was a bit flat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mclean, VA

Smokers Paradise - Not What I Wanted

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was very nice.
Cons: Humidity level in rooms, breakfast service in mornings, and making smokers stay AWAY from rooms when they smoke.
Location: Lots of fast food, gas stations, etc. close by.
I stayed at this property as I was attending the Va Tech football game against UVA. First, they seem to have a really high price point for a room like this, which is nothing fancy. I frankly think the room rate is too high for Christiansburg, Virginia. As well, the amount of folks who smoke is huge at this property when I was there this week end and guests spent lots of time outside their rooms smoking. The problem with this is they are too close to the rooms where people like me do not want to smell their nasty smoke, or have folks loitering in front of rooms inhaling tobacco products. Second, the heat is good but very dry and the rooms get so dry one feels like they are in a desert. Not sure how to fix that problem but the rooms are bone dry and it is not that comfortable sleeping in them. Last, the breakfast is weak. Coffee is good but the fare is kids cereal, yogurt, small muffins and English muffins. I saw no fruit or other items hotels will lay out for guest in a place like this and for the price, I feel like I was ripped off. For the record I have stayed in a lot of the hotels in Blacksburg and Christiansburg and this property has the worst breakfast layout of any I have stayed in during the past few years.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Price was Nice (but Not Much Else)

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for the Georgia Tech/Virginia Tech football game. Definitely NOT luxury accommodations, but that wasn't really what we were looking for. Just something reasonably priced during football season. The room was clean but the beds and pillows were pretty uncomfortable. We asked for a non-smoking room and we got one, but you could tell that had not always been the case. There was a stale smoke smell in the room. We were woken up repeatedly by hearing other guests closing doors, talking loudly outside their rooms, car alarms going off at 2 a.m. There is NO ELEVATOR, so if you're traveling with a five-month-old infant, like we were, be prepared to ask for a ground floor room or haul the Pack 'n Play (cribs are available for a surcharge) and the other baby accoutrements and all your luggage upstairs. One bright spot is the Waffle House turned soul food restaurant directly in front of the motel. I highly recommend Fatback Soul Shack for tasty southern eats and live music.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Adequate lodging for football weekend.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Clean. A little noisy. Could use a clock and better shower head.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
My only comment is that the breakfast, while good was very heavy on sugar. Not many healthy choices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Old, needs updating, noisy. Stained bedspread. Would not recommend, price most likely jacked up cause of football game at Tech. Cost $300 for 2 nights..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs renovation. Staff were pleasant and courteous. Bed and linens were mediocre. Carpet was lumpy and thin. I could hear floor creak in room next door when they walked around (at 3 am). Bathtub surface was slippery but did have grab bar.