Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Near VA Tech. Very nice facility. Newly renovated.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Amenities, comfort, and staff.
Cons: Parking is limited near front entrance.
Location: Seven miles from Blackburg, close to I81 abd restaurants, shopping.
Friendly, helpful staff. Changed our room to first floor but then recharged a prepaid Expedia stay. Found charge when arrived home and it was immediately refunded (as well as $20 Expedia charged over room rate!) facilities and room, amenities as listed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated hotel.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Newly renovated hotel, very nice. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traveling

Posted Oct 7, 2016
First 2 room keys did not work. They then quickly got us into a different comparable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slidell, LA

Very nice and clean.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Staff was great. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deland, FL

visiting Va Tech for Track meet

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: location near to Va Tech, and AARP cost
Cons: breakfast could be better
Location: good location, restaurants nearby.
Overall a very good experience. we would stay here again. the only questionable experience is with breakfast. Little better choices, fresher selections, and overall better environment for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay

Convenient to the interstate

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Great staff very personable , and a very hearty breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Convenient to everything in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Clean room/lobby/restaurant with great full breakfast. Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very easy to find off Hwy

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: There was a wonderful breakfast bar in the morning that filled us up till lunch. The front desk staff was always friendly, helpful and greeted us.
Location: We were there for youth baseball games at RU and Va Tech. This hotel was a good location to find both schools.
We had a wonderful 2 night stay. Quiet and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Erica Stables, Hotel Management
As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you at our property again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from christiansburg va

Got locked out of room, noisy A/C and construction

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Outside door and cable wasn't working properly. Got locked out of door, noisy AC, hot hallways
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Erica Stables, Hotel Management
As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback. I would like to apologize for any inconveniences during your last stay. I will notify the appropriate staff on these issues and would love to see you at our property again in the future!