Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olney, MD

Perfect for our trip

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: Our only complaint, and not really a complaint, was the fan on the AC in the room was not very powerful. We just had to wait for the room to cool.
Location: The location was good, close to lots of other small towns. The state park was beautiful, only 10 minutes away. Very clost to Draper and Pulaski.
We headed to southern VA to watch minor league baseball. A couple of rainouts, but still a good long weekend. The hotel is located just off the highway with easy access. The staff could not be any nicer - truly a southern thing! Breakfast was very good with lots of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not Bad, Convenient

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Location, Rooms
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Right off 81, with Gas and fast food
The hotel is conveniently located right off of 81; rooms were clean and comfortable; breakfast wasn't that great, I've had better at other Hampton Inns
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super clean room, excellent staff

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Staff and cleaniness
The staff was more than accommodating. The room was clean and fresh. Will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Not bad for a one night stay, but not exceptional

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Some things are due to be updated, and the breakfast experience could definitely be improved.
We had a late check-in at this hotel as we were on the road. It took a bit for us to be assisted at the front desk as the staff member was in the back somewhere, but this was understandable since it was past midnight when we arrived. Overall, the room was satisfactory. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The TV and appliances seemed new, but the air unit was older and noisy. The tub was a little dated as well. The hotel itself is definitely a bit worn. The exterior is not as inviting as some of the surrounding hotels. Our breakfast experience was also not up to par with other hotels in this chain as the tables were dirty, the trash was overflowing, and the whole area was just very messy. After another guest pointed this out, some of the issues were fixed. I would stay here again if the price were right and I were just passing through, but would definitely check the prices of some of the newer surrounding hotels first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul

The facilities were very nice.

Posted Sep 29, 2013
The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach SC

Pleasant Experience Would Stay Again

Posted Oct 18, 2011
I read many mixed reviews on this hotel. It was fine for us. Family of three traveling for family weekend at local Univ. Room was comfortable, very clean and location was good. Directly off highway, a bit tricky into the drive but signage is good. Didnt utilize breakfast. Felt safe and staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, CT

The good, the bad and the ugly

Posted Feb 24, 2011
The good: bed extremely comfortable. Room nicely equipped. Staff very friendly. Complimentary breakfast very nice but the scrambled eggs made from powder have to go. I would rather pay for real eggs than have free powdered eggs! However, free is free but I thought it should be mentioned. All other breakfast items, which were many, very nice and the wonderful woman overseeing breakfast was a pleasant surprise. The bad: the free internet was so terrible I wish I had not bothered to bring my laptop. It wasn't worth the aggravation. Lost signal constantly. The ugly: the shower. Low pressure would have been an upgrade to this pathetic excuse for a shower! More water going through the bath tub faucet than going to the shower head. And yes I know how to adjust it. If the internet and shower were satisfactory, I would definitely return but because of these two deficiencies, I will not return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

VT Parent Weekend

Posted Nov 11, 2010
The hotel was a little out of the way for parent weekend at Virginia Tech, but there wasn't anything else available closer. Continental breakfast was included, but it was high in carbs and fat and low in protien. Property was well kept, but there wasn't a quiet place in the whole building. I was trying to find a place to read without disturbing my family in our room. TVs, loud music, and noisy staff seemed to plague me no matter where I tried to escape - poolside or in the main lounge.