Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh nc

Good location- nice area close to VT

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: OK
Cons: If they would clean the room after each guest - not just view area - actually vacuum under things
Location: Very close to Virginia tech - the highway is close by - 20 min drive
Hotel was nice - room really could have been cleaner ( while doing my stretches) I could see all the peanuts and food under the couch and bed :(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold pool

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Pool room was very cold and pool water too cold to enjoy. We specifically looked for an indoor pool. Hampton Inn usually does not disappoint, but this one did.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night. Quick visit with relatives so no other items. Hotel was weak in breakfast service and a/c noisy. I have been at this hotel before and something was just different this time. Not as good as before.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice,the staff was great. I would stay there again even though it was a little pricey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
I only spent one night. It was a quite stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olney, MD

Perfect for our trip

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: Our only complaint, and not really a complaint, was the fan on the AC in the room was not very powerful. We just had to wait for the room to cool.
Location: The location was good, close to lots of other small towns. The state park was beautiful, only 10 minutes away. Very clost to Draper and Pulaski.
We headed to southern VA to watch minor league baseball. A couple of rainouts, but still a good long weekend. The hotel is located just off the highway with easy access. The staff could not be any nicer - truly a southern thing! Breakfast was very good with lots of choices.
5 out of 5
by Rosalie from Metro Atlanta GA

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was a quick trip to Dublin VA for a funeral. They were very accommodating and got me in my room earlier so I could dress for funeral. I did not get back until late and then left early the next morning. I would stay there again if I happen to be in the area.
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointing breakfast. Outof coffee several times, then coffee that must have been run through the grounds a second time. Inattentive server for a weekend crowd. I'll pass on this property next time.