Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice facilities close to the campus

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location regarding to campus university and town facilities Nice facilities Friendly staff who need some more experience
Cons: Intensive training for all the staff Improvement of all the ammenities
Location: Fantastic
Room not cleaned at the fisrt day. I have to claim at the reception to have the room cleaned next day Apparently the rooms can not be cleaned if we stay there till 12:00 am, this happened at the third day I left a jacket at the reception for laundry and after two bussines days, following my request, the jacket was found at the lost and found department as it was deliverd at the reception. Everyday we need to ask reception to have acess to the intenet. In resume it was not what I use to have at Hiltons worldwide
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luray VA

Very comfortable and relaxing setting

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: clean white sheets and comforter; exercise facitlity; excellent staff
Glad the hotel offers a pool and exercise facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Good for quick overnight biz stay. Got comp breakfast coupon but too bad no time to use it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to campus, comfortable with lovely lobby

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Just a one night stay. Fast friendly staff at check in. Beautiful lobby area with lovely furnishings and fireplace. Breakfast not included cost additional $9.99 per person.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Long check in. Not enough trained night staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds are awful

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was awful!! We had our choice of hotels in the same area. The main reason for this choice was the bed was adjustable. It was adjustable but still was awful. If I had paid upfront I would have spoke to the manager and requested a refund!! Not to mention the floor above stumped all night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
was a great location, and a beautiful hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but not so comfortable

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. The beds are really uncomfortable though. We felt like we were sleeping on a sheet of plywood. Also one of the pricier hotels in the area, so was surprised to find out continental breakfast is not included (it's an extra ten bucks a person).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, wish breakfast was included in price but would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mayland

nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Largest TV screen I've ever seen in a hotel room. Good selection of channels. Good restaurant and selection of free fruits and goodies in the lobby
Cons: A lighter bed cover.
Location: next to Virginia Tech. Plenty to do.
Would give it a 5.0 rating except for the bed cover. It was very heavy and there were no lighter blankets in the room. Had to turn the thermostat down to 63 degrees to make it comfortable.