Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
A nice hotel, great location, and excellent staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Beth Bellows, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of your experience! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you during your next visit to our beautiful area! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Missed free breakfast. Room/bed very comfortable. Direct TV had lots of channel options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Beth Bellows, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and found our beds to be so comfortable! We are so lucky to be located close to a number of restaurants (and have one on property) so our guests have plenty to choose from when they visit! We hope to see you again soon! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellmore, NY

Posted May 13, 2016
Nice hotel, near places to eat and shop, clean, helpful and professional hotel staff, comfortable and clean but could use a bigger parking lot
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Beth Bellows, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you found everything to be to your liking and to be so accommodating! We hope to see you during your next visit to our beautiful area! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Nice and kind reception, clean hotel room, and moderate breakfast, all of which were pretty much apprecciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Beth Bellows, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so glad you found our hotel to be so wonderful during your visit! We hope to see you during your next visit to our beautiful area! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worcester, MA

Very nice

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Modern decor, easy check in. Room was good size and beds were nice. Clean, quiet, comfortable, that's all you need. Continental breakfast was just OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Beth Bellows, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We greatly appreciate such kind words about our property! We hope to see you during your next visit to our area! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice. But I did not sleep a bit because of slamming doors. I really wish there was something there could be done about that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Beth Front Office Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your candid review. One of our primary goals as a hotel is to ensure our guests have a restful stay, I am sorry we did not live up to this expectation. We hope you will return soon so we have a chance to WOW you! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glen Ridge, NJ

Visiting son at VT.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Appearance, cleanliness and function.
Cons: Fitness center needs weights and at least on bench.
Location: Restaurants, shops and a really nice walking/running trail that runs right behind hotel. Easy drive to Blacksburg/VT and right off of 460.
Very nice hotel. Great location, parking, staff, lobby and room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Beth Bellows, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you found our hotel to be so accommodating and in such a perfect location for your needs! We hope to see you during your next visit to the area! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

visiting Radford University

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: CLEAN ROOM!
Cons: better breakfast
Check in staff was super! Pleasant and enthusiastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Beth Bellows, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you found our rooms to be so clean and comfortable for your stay and found our staff to be so accommodating! We hope to see you during your next visit to our area! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Newport News, Virginia

I'd visit this hotel again.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The 3 adults were pleased with the cleanliness of room and comfort of the beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Beth Front Office Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing review! We hope to see you again during your next visit to our beautiful area! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great hotel, but...

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Cons: Obviously, if someone calls to specifically ask if a cable channel is available, a correct answer should be given.
Hotel was very nice and the bed was comfortable. We chose this hotel so we could see the season finale of "Walking Dead" on AMC and made two calls from out of state the day before to confirm that AMC was available on their cable network before making the reservation. My husband was extremely disappointed to learn at the last minute that due to a dispute with the cable company, AMC was not available and he did not get to see the season finale... As any "Walking Dead" fan will tell you, this development was NOT GOOD and my husband was very unhappy!! Had we known about not being able to get the AMC channel, we would not have made a reservation at this hotel...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2016 by Beth Bellows, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your candid review. We do apologize about the error with the TV channels, it is typically offered in our area by our provider but due to circumstances out of our control it was not available during your stay. We hope that you will give us another chance to change your impression of our hotel and that we can see you during your next stay in our beautiful area! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager