Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There for business at the New River Valley Mall.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Very nice and clean. Lots of shopping and restaurants close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Room clean and comfortable. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Small pool that the kids enjoyed. Our rate included free breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: NA
Got there late. Just slept there and left early. Room was very clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa, AL

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Bath fan did not work and breakfast plan purchased did not explain that it did not cover everyone. Was told at checkout that we could not get a copy of bill because we booked through Expedia. Didn't make sense.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Good Value

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good Value. Be aware of breakfast (cold is free, hot is $9). Though you can pay $1-$5 extra for room and get hot breakfast included. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super friendly and efficient staff

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel often. The staff is extremely friendly, professional, courteous, efficient. Many seem to be students at Virginia Tech, or recent graduates, and they are all very intelligent, helpful, and extremely knowledgeable about the local area. Great for getting directions, restaurant recommendations, etc. Maybe the best staff at any hotel that I have ever encountered. Despite having stayed there numerous times, I find it hard to find the hotel from the interstate, five miles away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you during your future travels. Beth Bellows Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. The room was clean, well-equipped and comfortable. I will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Beth Bellows, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your review! We are so glad you found everything to be so perfect for your stay. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to our beautiful area! Beth Bellows