Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great value!

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Better then expected Holiday INN Express. Staff was very friendly , breakfast buffet was significant, Gym was small but equipment was state of the art. Only negative was room floor hallway carpet was musty and room freshness a little stale. However, for the price and location to Virginia Tech, would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by Ryan, Hotel Management
We look forward to having you back! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites and taking the time to review your stay. We're happy to hear it was a good one and sincerely appreciate your kind words.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Softer beds
The room was clean but the bed was uncomfortable. My 5'10" son complained that the shower head was too low. It was close to Tech though, so it did the job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We appreciate your feedback and hope to provide you with more comfortable accommodations in the future.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites and taking the time to rate your experience.
3 out of 5
by Ove

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites and taking the time to rate your experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Place to Stay.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Stayed 3 nights at this hotel to attend my son's graduation. The location was close to the Virginia Tech campus and a few minutes away from shopping, restaurants, and the cinema. The staff were pleasant, professional and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was also hardy with something for everyone. I recommend this hotel with no qualms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us hear about your stay. We really appreciate your business and your recommendation. Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites . . . and congratulations to your son!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Classy hotel under good management

Posted Dec 13, 2015
I used to stay here when it was a Wynham property. Now that it is in Holiday Inn's portfolio, the luxury feeling still remains. A nice comfortable hotel at a good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Your loyal business is much appreciated. Thank you for sticking with us and for taking the time to write a review. We hope to have you back at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites again soon.
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by saroj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Biz Hotel near Virginia Tech

Posted Nov 17, 2015
It was very close to Virginia Tech. I can get in 5 minutes by my car. The room was clean and enough roomy for my family of 4. The complimentary breakfast was good, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We truly appreciate your business and your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back very soon.