Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hernando, FL

Dog owner's best friend.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient friendly.
Very accommodating staff moved us to room near side door on the first floor to make for a quick and convenient in and out between our 2 long travel days. The room was clean and comfortable. The manager even personally came to our room to help us get our Roku-stick working for our autistic son. Didn't stay for breakfast, but it smelled delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Nino Giaimo, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Our staff at the La Quinta Inn of Radford always makes sure that we go above and beyond to take care of our guests! Travel safe and we hope to see you again! Nino Giaimo General Manager
5 out of 5
by Chris

College visit

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Best place to stay in Radford!
5 out of 5
by Jessica J

Great service

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, clean room, not great area for pet to use facilities
3 out of 5
by Beth

Clean but a little noisey

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
The lobby and room was very clean. We arrived very late and had no trouble with our reservation. The walls are thin, so up early regardless of how late we got in the night before.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy

Posted Mar 3, 2017
walls are not sound resistant, hear everything. Poor sleeping night due to noisy guests and children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear that you didn’t get a restful night’s sleep. The Hotel Management Team will work with the staff to take a more proactive role in containing noise both inside and outside the hotel. Thank you for your honest feedback, and we hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms recently renovated clean and comfortable. Breakfast room needs updating
5 out of 5
by Dena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by RICHARD

Shocked in Radford

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
I've enjoyed staying at La Quinta's before, but I was shocked at how nice the Radford hotel was. The room was clean, attractively decorated, and the bed was very comfortable. I was traveling with my dog and the hotel was very dog friendly. They seemed to put most of guests with dogs on the same first floor hallway with easy access to the outside and they have a nice dog walking area. The breakfast was not exciting but decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

front desk

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Lady at front desk was very helpful and provided a room upgrade