Ratings based on 1,194 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hunt Valley, MD

Nice Hotel Close to Shopping & Highway

Posted Apr 26, 2017
It was excellent, night staff was not friendly. I was not impressed with the staff on watch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from METRO-PITTSBURGH, PA

CLEAN HOTEL & PLEASANT STAFF

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Location: VISITED CLAYTOR LAKE STATE PARK FOR SITE SEEING CAR RIDE AT NEARBY DUBLIN, VA; BEAUTIFUL SCENERY.
WE STAYED 3 NIGHTS; FRIDAY CHECK-IN TO MONDAY CHECK-OUT IN RM 118. FRIDAY & SATURDAY WERE EXCELLENT WITH QUIET NIGHTS AND GOOD SLEEPING CONDITIONS. LATE SUNDAY, 2 BUSES ARRIVED. WE DON'T KNOW WHOM THEY WERE; BUT AT 4 A.M. EITHER THE OCCUPANTS IN 120 NEXT DOOR OR 218 2ND FLOOR BEGAN VERY HEAVY POUNDING ON THE WALL OR CEILING (218 FLOOR) THAT CONTINUOUSLY LASTED FOR 30 MINUTES. THIS AWAKENED US AND KEPT US AWAKE FOR THE BALANCE OF THE NIGHT. NOT A HOTEL CAUSE BUT CERTAINLY A NEGATIVE EXPERIENCE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great stay and value!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness/style
Location: Restaurants and shopping are close by.
Very well maintained property. Courteous desk staff. Very clean and comfortable room. Good WiFi. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

traveling

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: the cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: many choices for food and gas
Nice hotel, easy access to highway, clean and comfortable. we would recommend this Microtel to friends. this Microtel was recommended to us and we would do the same.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Great staff, convenient location
Cons: Fix broken items
Some of the items such as closet door/bathroom door/entry door to main building were all broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Deal.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: better quality and higher standard than the price reflects.
Cons: Coffee maker in room.
Location: Many restaurants within 5 minutes.
If you have a car, location is good, only 9 minutes driving to Virginia Tech. Hotel is clean, comfortable. Room is good, two good very comfortable double beds, a big screen TV, an iron and storage space. Not too many other amenities (coffee maker, etc..) and bathroom is just a tad small but this is an incredible deal for the price. We paid under $70 for 3 with breakfast included and free parking. Breakfast is basic but good enough. No eggs but included are quite enough: coffee/hot chocolate/tea station, bagels, muffins, oats, fruits, cereal, waffles, yogurt, etc....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The conteninal breakfast was acceptable. The Staff was helpful and the check in and out experience was seemless.
Cons: The bed was very firm. The HVAC unit came on and off all night and blowing on the bed. There was no was to reposition the air that was generated.
I have stayed at this Micro-Tel before and found the first experience to have been much better than this on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

can't beat it!

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: room, staff, location,
Location: close to shopping, Virginia tech events, restaurants!
We stay here regularly due to sporting events. The room is always clean, free breakfast, and friendly staff. I have stayed is much more expensive hotels for the same experience...so why not save a few$$$.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating room
Location: Vt
Great Staff rooms could use a little updating Staff was GREAT parking great and location to christiansburg pool less than 2 miles
4 out of 5
by Sonya

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room. Good wifi. Lots of eateries close. Walmart nearby. Very convenient and great price.