Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Good, comfortable stay. The lady in the breakfast area was especially helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomsburg, Pa.

Posted May 1, 2017
Nice hotel and close to a restaurant. Room very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Staff was fast and friendly, room was clean, beds were comfortable.
Cons: The wardrobe cabinet was too close to bathroom counter, kinda made it a cramped space to get dressed and groomed.
Location: Location was good, close to interstate and local restaurants and shopping.
The staff was very friendly, check in and out was fast. Overall experience was good, and will stay here again on next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff, cost, location, cleanliness
Cons: I would add a change machine in the laundry area
Location: We were visiting family, but this would be a great place to stay if spending time at Virginia Tech.
We were impressed by the hospitality of the staff and the accomodations were very nice for the price. Our refrigerator did not work well, but we did not realize it until the last night we were there. Otherwise, our stay was very positive. The complimentary breakfast was not only convenient, but the hotel staff took good care of us an our children, making sure we had what we needed. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Very Nice and close to nice restaurants

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient location for travelers along I-81
Location: We enjoyed touring Christiansburg and the surrounding small towns. The New River is beautiful and the mountains too.
We travel with out little dog , this Inn was very pet friendly and our room was clean and smelled fresh. Comfortable , peaceful and quiet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
very nice place to stay overnight. very friendly stuff, clean room, convenient location.
4 out of 5
by Rachael

Great stay, very polite,excellent breakfast optio

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was amazing, and the server was so polite and efficient!
5 out of 5
by Tracey

Excellent choice

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was outstanding, visiting VT was easy, room was clean, the breakfast was good, location was fine, only one little minor issue. ....the door to the room was hard to push open.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless in Christiansburg

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were hard and smelled like bug spray. I hardly slept Front desk people were nicer and breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly hotel close to I 81

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly and eager to provide assistance.
Cons: Only issue is, ask for a room on front side of building, back side is close to interstate 81 and noisy.
Stopped here on way south to Florida, nice clean room and very friendly staff. First floor rooms provide direct exterior access good for pets.