Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating and decent hotel for the cost.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Friendliness and positive atmosphere.
Cons: Maybe include a microwave and fridge even for those who asked for a queen-bed room (had to get the king-sized bed/room in order to include such items)
Location: Very convenient for when students/individuals would like to move and are in need/close to a U-Haul reservation site; decent restaurants but not a lot.
I really liked how all of the staff there were happy and always there to help; the add-in of a personal gym was also enticing considering that I enjoy to exercise while even on a vacation.
5 out of 5
by bertha from nc

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk was helpful, room was clean,beds comfortable,easy access, overall stay was great. Would reccomend
4 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Susan

Quick one night stay.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was a quick one night stay while my daughter had orientation at Va Tech. The room was comfortable, but too close to the highway. With the air conditioning on, I could no longer hear the traffic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place right off highway! Convenient! :-)

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We like the amazing services and breakfast selection! We'll come back!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

short on amenities

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel was great, breakfast was very good with a wide selection. Problem was with the room. Never even thought of checking on refrigerator or microwave since they are usually available at most big name hotels. This one didn't have either and was a really big inconvenience, especially with meds. Will definitely check from this day forward
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good overnight stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Quick night stay, good price! Older motel but great staff.
2 out of 5
by Daniel from Asheville NC

Not good not bad

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Fine for a motel on the side of the road on our way through. Nothing to write home about. Staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
by Kathleen from NY


Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
We chose the Quality Inn because the website suggested there was a restaurant onsite. In fact there was no restaurant onsite but there is a Cracker Barrel within walking distance. The refrigerator in the first room did not work so they gave us another room nearby but it still meant "moving". The local area experienced a water problem so we were unable to shower before our early departure. In fairness, that was not the hotel's fault. There are many less expensive lodging options in the immediate area and we will definitely choose one of them for our next trip.
4 out of 5
by robin from Valencia

Fine location for traveling

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Although our final room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable, we were initially placed in a room that was completely unacceptable. The first room was permeated with smoke and the telephone was not working. The staff immediately moved us to a different room in the main building without any fuss or argument. This place was fine for our purpose. We might consider staying there again but will definitely request a room in the main building.