Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating and decent hotel for the cost.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Friendliness and positive atmosphere.
Cons: Maybe include a microwave and fridge even for those who asked for a queen-bed room (had to get the king-sized bed/room in order to include such items)
Location: Very convenient for when students/individuals would like to move and are in need/close to a U-Haul reservation site; decent restaurants but not a lot.
I really liked how all of the staff there were happy and always there to help; the add-in of a personal gym was also enticing considering that I enjoy to exercise while even on a vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good overnight stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Quick night stay, good price! Older motel but great staff.
5 out of 5
by DOROTHY from Uk

Interstate 81 ideal overnight stop.

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had an overnight stop on route from Nashville to Washington dc. It was ideal for that as it was just off through highway and easy to get to. It had everything one needs for a comfortable night. Great restaurant nearby at Cracker Barrel for a meal .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Quick trip to Blacksburg! Great place for family and dog. All staff were friendly and courteous!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mark from Manassas

Quality Inn

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Single night stay while a VT. Smooth, fast check-in, nice front desk staff. Room was a little cramped, but clean and perfect for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
by David from Fairfax

Probably wouldn't stay again

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I would rate higher but I found out the door did not lock when closed was gone whole day with door unsecured. Advised hotel, they didn't seem concerned.
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Great Falls

VT parents

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean and comfortable . Was a bit of a drive to VT and is "motel- style" but was nice. Excellent value! Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

Good for a Quality Inn

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff - very friendly. The room needs to be updated, but the carpet and bedding looked new. Shower was really old and had ants - we didn't use it. I didn't use the WiFi, TV, or coffee as we were only there to sleep after going to Spring Game. Breakfast was better than expected - hot and cold items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were courteous and friendly. I had problems with opening door to room and was given different room. The hotel clerk later checked the room key and told me that I should have opened the door by pulling the handle upward instead of downward. Closed Captioning (CC) on TV did not work in one room and worked OK in other room. the hotel clerk checked and said she will notify the maintenance staff re CC on TV in our room. The breakfast bar could have been arranged in more coordinated way. The food was so so. The staff were courteous.