Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
it was a decent stay I've stayed here many times before always have wished the matress was softer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good for the price

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Not to far from Virginia Tech, came for family weekend and other places were so over priced and/or booked up. For the needs of a room for sleeping and showering the place was great. Just be careful driving out of the parking lot, its very easy to hit the front end due to the incline of the driveway. i had to drive out at an angle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to restaurants and shopping and VT

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We did not stay around the hotel for many hours in the day, just to spend the night. Very loud guests next door who made noise at 3:00am was very disturbing (two nights in a row).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for an overnight stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Owner took pride in upkeep and cleanliness and had done a good job with an older facility. Receptionist was friendly and helpful.
I sought a place to spend the night to break up a 1,000-mile drive, so looked for a clean place near the highway on which I was traveling. For this purpose the hotel was just fine. It was an older facility which was well kept. Amenities were scarce or none, but as I said, this was for a night's sleep on a long drive, so served us well. It was not shabby but also not a bargain price-wise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good in a pinch

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Older facility in need of attention. Receptacles without power, cold water did not work on tub (but sponge bath ok via sink) etc. made this less than optimal. In a pinch I would stay again to have a bed to rest in, functioning toilet and sink to use, etc. nut not on the Michelin tour by any means.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pass This One By

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Orbitz
I wouldn't even stay here if desperate. Be warned! The location is odd, in the middle of an industrial zone, next to an auto dealership. You wouldn't want to stay there with your family. The room smelled moldy, carpets were stained, motel is old, and the cheaper price made sense after arrival (booked online). It was an unfortunate waste of money. After checking in I expressed dissatisfaction to the manager, who by the way was dishonest about offering a partial credit that would never happen! STAY ELSEWHERE.
2 out of 5
by ira from canada

never again

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
the price was right but would stay again
2 out of 5
by Frank from Waldorf, MD

Could Have Been Better

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Not worth the price and photos are deceiving. The hotel was older, with two buildings. My room was in the 200 series and it was parallel to the other with the 100 series. The room was barely acceptable as a couple of the light fixtures did not work, one of the light fixture could not be used as it would not plug into the outlet, and the room had an odor. Advertised as an extended stay, the room was missing the microwave, coffee pot, etc. which would qualify.