Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Springs popping out of the bed

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Room was dirty and I asked for an extra pillow where we were the only ones staying there and they said no extra pillow. The worst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel clean and the elevator was nice instead

Posted Dec 16, 2016
This hotel was great all around friendly staff and clean rooms check in was easy plenty of towels I will deffinetly stay there again also I will recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarksvegas, Tn

Stink bugs

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: It was cheap
Cons: Everything
Location: Thank God I had GPS, otherwise I would still be searching for the place!
There must have been a "hatch" of stink bugs in the room, they kept appearing on the bed as I was trying to sleep. There was no coffee pot, no Kleenex in the room, the wall paper was pealing off the wall in he bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Poor room conditions. Dirty and in disrepair. Refrigerator not working. Bathroom dirty. Would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for an overnight stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Owner took pride in upkeep and cleanliness and had done a good job with an older facility. Receptionist was friendly and helpful.
I sought a place to spend the night to break up a 1,000-mile drive, so looked for a clean place near the highway on which I was traveling. For this purpose the hotel was just fine. It was an older facility which was well kept. Amenities were scarce or none, but as I said, this was for a night's sleep on a long drive, so served us well. It was not shabby but also not a bargain price-wise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good in a pinch

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Older facility in need of attention. Receptacles without power, cold water did not work on tub (but sponge bath ok via sink) etc. made this less than optimal. In a pinch I would stay again to have a bed to rest in, functioning toilet and sink to use, etc. nut not on the Michelin tour by any means.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Nothing fancy. Great price. Right off the highway with restaurants nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not for family to stay.Motel in a bad shape.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: nothing to like about this place.I am surprise that Expedia recommend and have this motel in their listing.
I didn't stay in there.Bad and room smell ,very old furniture and bed.I wouldn't stay my family there if they pay me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Old and run down. Almost froze during night because heater wasn't able to keep up with cold temperature outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only place left in town

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade the cable/internet services to start and invest in better beds and room furniture. If revues allow renovate and get better amenities.
Location: About 10 minutes from the Virginia Tech campus right next to I81. There are plenty of restaurants in the area plus a grocery store.
Had to stay at the Shayona Inn as all rooms were booked between Christiansburg, Blacksburg, Salem and Roanoke due to Frank Beamer's last home game at the Va. Tech coach. The location is about the only highlight and the friendliness of the Owner/Manager. The Wi-Fi was spotty and the cable TV had none of the local networks. Coffee was supposed to start at 6:30am and I had to wait until after 7:30 to get anything from the lobby. Very old and run down motel that was not worth the price hike.