Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We stayed at Super 8 because it was a game weekend at Virginia Tech and at $175/night (up from $55/night most weekends), it was the least expensive in the area. I would not choose it again except in unusual circumstances. It felt a bit grimey. But desk staff were very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice beds/pillows. Coffee, refrig, microwave

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: rooms are kept up well, including bathrooms.
Location: easy location to get to.
Pleasant staff, everything you need in a room. Good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Economical and convenient

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Cons: A little more effort on breakfast would be nice, but the fact that it was free made it a bonus anyway
Location: All things Hokie!
Needed a place close to VA Tech that did not break the bank on a football weekend. This fit the bill perfectly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coaldale, United States of America

Always great

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The log cabin effects on the outside creates a homely feel. The rooms Re always clean with good sleeping beds. Multiple tv stations available with a channel list. Close to eateries within a 5 minutes ride.
Cons: Nothing at all its perfect for my overnight stay coming from Florida.
Location: Close to places to eat from a cracker barrel to a Wendy's type restaurant s
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey City

Good for what it is...

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Perfectly adequate to spend a night while driving through I81. It was clean and the bed was firm and comfortable. I will stay again when doing the drive again next year. Due South BBQ restaurant is a good non-chain option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrenton, VA

Better than expected!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
First time at a Super 8. Others were either booked or over priced. It was just one night so we thought we'd give it a try. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was large, clean and comfortable. I always check the sheets and the bathroom for cleanliness as soon as I arrive. No problems. The parking lot houses a now closed restaurant, so not a nice view - but that's not what we were there for. We would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Checked in no heat in room. Told front desk. They check and said plug was bad. Moved us to another room and the heat only blew cold air. Told front desk and he did not believe me so he went to check. He apologized and said sorry and gave us portable heater for room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice place

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Very friendly and helpful personnel. Good size of rooms. Free parking and breakfast. Rooms need little improvement with cleanses.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms smelled of cigarette smoke.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Didn't realize that the rooms we not non smoking rooms and the smell was awful. Also the sheets didn't look very clean. I would not recommend this motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Hotel and horrible room

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Closer to Highway
Checked in late, hotel had few guests the room was horrible, dirty carpet had big stains on it, room has smell in it that took long time to go. The bathroom is so outdated and they put so much caulking to hide old construction.