Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annandale, United States of America

Better than expected

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It was expensive for a Super 8 (over $200), but it was a big football weekend in a college town.
Location: Va. Tech
Booked this room on a big football weekend in Blacksburg, VA. Was not expecting much, but the room was better than expected. Couldn't find an elevator, though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Smokey Saloon of a Hotel Room

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Right in the thick of everything in Christiansburg. Across from WalMart so we got all our supplies there. We walked to Sakura for late night Hibachi
I know you get what you pay for but we were really hoping to have our opinion of Super 8 turned around. It wasn't. There was only a smoking room available and it smelled awful. We spent a total of 6 hours in the room (all sleeping) because it smelled so bad even with the windows being open for hours. The beds were smaller than a full so they were tight. It looked pretty clean but I wouldn't get under the blankets or walk around barefoot. We went on a football game day so it's infuriating to pay almost $300 for a room that was so gross and also only costs $47 on any other day. If we had to do this again I'd sleep in my car. The staff was very nice though so no complaints there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good place to crash for a weekend for the price!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed, Clean, Refrigerator, Hair Dryer
Cons: Smoking room, Windows didn't lock
Location: Radford University, Virginia Tech, Cascade Falls Hiking Trail, Christiansburg Mall, Bissett Park
My fiance and I were visiting for alumni weekend and all the hotels in Radford were already booked. Hotel is only about a 20 minute drive away and there is a transit that leaves from the nearby Christiansburg mall (which is across the street) to Radford or Blacksburg for a small fee. We were in a smoking room, and it had a VERY strong smell of smoke. We called the front desk and the lady said she would be unable to get us in a non-smoking room for both nights so we decided to stay where we were. She was very nice and offered to give us air freshener to help. The windows opened as well which helped, but we were on the first floor and couldn't get it to lock. Although outdated, everything was very clean. I was happy there was a refrigerator that worked great and a hair dryer attached on the wall in the bathroom. Water pressure was perfect too. I was nervous about the sheets and the bed based on other reviews so I brought my own blanket and pillows, but to my surprise, the bed was SUPER COMFORTABLE and clean! Overall, it was a great hotel for the price, especially if you are young and just looking for a place to crash for the night. If you are not a smoker and hate the smell of smoke, make sure to get a non-smoking room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be freshened up A LOT!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: It smelled like second hand smoke as soon as you walked in. Didn't feel clean in the lobby or the room.
Location: The location was perfect- too bad the hotel wasn't.
Checked out 20 minutes after checking in. Would not stay here ever. Front desk ladies were very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel located in the middle of a mall area.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
If you want to be located in the middle of chain shops and chain food, this is the place for you. Traffic congestion at busy times.
1 out of 5
by Allan

Only stay here if there are no other options

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is run down and disgusting. The room was damp and mildewy during my entire stay. The breakfast was nearly non-existant and nearly as unsanitary looking as the rooms.
5 out of 5
by Zheng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Route 460, Business and Restaurant

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Lowest price in the area. Breakfast room is very small, 3 small tables (?!...) for customers - Breakfast food, coffee below average graded in market.
Cons: It needs renovation everything. Of course the price/night will be going up. But that is the way to have customers feel happy when stay at this hotel.
Location: Near major Rt-460, Shopping Stores, Restaurant, Business area.
I know every hotel/room has its own smelling, this hotel too. Cannot avoid it. A smell that lead you from when starting to step in after main hotel door to your room (and wherever your room is). There are many things in the room that I stayed needs to be fixed such as AC power wall plug was hanging and loosen outside the wall without any screw, the sink in bathroom is jammed up with water,... It's located in center of business area and about 6 or 7 miles from VA-tech. Actually, I thought this hotel would be used for urgent in case other hotels surrounding area are booked up other than that it is not a big deal to stay a night.
2 out of 5
by Sam

pets are extra.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The stay would have been just fine but when I booked the room online, it said nothing about an extra fee for pets. All it said was pet friendly. Then when I get to the hotel, I check in, relax and sleep. Then wake up to an additional charge on my account. I asked the front desk and they told me the person that checked me in messed up and didn't tell me or have me sign any paperwork. I was told a manager would call me and hopefully credit me back the fee because I wasn't told about it upon check-in but have still never received a call or credit.
3 out of 5
by Jan from Helsingør

OK til prisen

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Det var bare for en overnatning. Så vi kom, fik vores værelse, sov, stod op og kørte videre