Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Nice hotel close to Wal-mart and restaurants Only complaint is they didn't have very much in the breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Unhappy

Disappointed

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
Carpet throughout the property is dirty, stained, frayed and overall disgusting. Lobby sofa looked worn and dirty- wouldn't consider sitting on it. Hallways and room smelled like cigarette smoke- even our non-smoking room. Overall very disappointed but better than a year ago - at least they got new towels!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: It had available rooms for the time I required them.
Cons: The smell, the cleanliness of the carpet and better towells.
As soon as you walk into the corridor, the smell hits you. It's like a smoker's house with lots of febreeze to cover it up. The room itself was a little better smelling. At least the smell did not give me a headache. The room and bathroom had a sloppy paint job. Paint spots were visible on the walls, especially since they are painted two different colors (red & beige). Plus, all walls needed at least one more coat of paint.The room also needed a much better vacuuming especially in the corners, and between the beds and night table. There is dried grout(?) in the bathroom sink and the hair dryer did not work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Made reservation for non-smoking

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Cons: New carpet. And honor the reservation as made - I think it is poorly managed.
Our reservation was for a non-smoking room and when we checked in, they only had a smoking room available. The floors were very dirty, shower and bathroom floor were scary and the hallways were equally as bad.
2 out of 5
by davolyn m.

Dirty old and beat up

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Orbitz
Dirty carpet. Moldy shower curtain. Sheets had black marks. Ice machine broken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

POOR, BAD, TERRIBLE

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Service, cleanliness,
Dirty linens, bathroom floor not clean, towels not replaced, beds not made up, smelly,
1 out of 5
by Marie K.

None smoking room was definetely NOT!!

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on CheapTickets
As soon as we walked into the hallway to our room, the smell of cigarettes and musty was unbearable!! Had to go the store to get a can of Lyson to disinfect the room, bedding and chair. Also a can of Febreze to neutralize the odor. All to no avail!!! Never again will I stay at another Super 8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Hotel nice overall

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Convienent
Cons: Frig and micro in all rooms and clean new towels
Location: Walmart and food places nearby. 1.5 hours to Bristol race track
No frig or micro in room so if you need that don't stay here. Room smelled funny but once used to it you didn't notice. Beds were comfy but pillows flat. Burn hole in our bedspread and towels were stained and falling apart. Old style Tvs in some rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern Va

Very Spartan accomodations

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Air conditioning worked well
Cons: Whole facility in desperate need of good cleaning, painting, and remodeling
Location: Just off interstate, adjacent to small rural town. Clayton Lake state park nearby.
No bedbugs, that's a plus. Very stained mattress covered by thin mattress pad. Room appeared clean but musty. We purchased Fabreeze to help. Hallway were dirty and foul smelling. This was definitely a $40/ night room instead of $71.00.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

If this isn't the worst hotel in Virginia it's in

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: Start with the owner and fire everyone on the payroll. This is the worst Super 8 I've ever stayed in!
Location: The location and area activities have no relevance
We arrived to find three employees at the check in counter and still had to interrupt their personal conversation to check in. The temperature was high 80's, we entered our room to find sweltering heat with no AC running. We always check the bedding, didn't find visible critters but the sheets were stained yellow and the pillows were even worse! After getting the AC running we left for a couple hours for dinner. When we came back the AC was making rattling sounds and cooling just slightly. I attempted to fix the rattle but it was internal. The TV didn't work and after checking most of the outlets I was able to charge our phones. The carpet looked newer but was badly stained so going shoeless wasn't an option. The hair dryer did not work and after requesting a replacement we ended up going to an adjoining room that was in the process of being cleaned. The beds were harder than the carpet and the breakfast was nonexistent. DO NOT Stay here sleep in your vehicle