Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roswell, GA

Surprised at quality for the money

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to from the highway. Comfortable, spacious, clean, updated. Was pleasantly surprised at the quality for the money.
Impressed with room size, quality of bed linens and carpet. Very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Price
We stayed 2 nights and no one cleaned our room. No beds made, no trash removed, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and cheap motel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, free continental breakfast, close to Radford University
Cons: There is nothing I can tell here. I but don't know why Expedia REQUIRES to fill out this field.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great price and great accomodations

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Nice shower/bath tub. Comfy bed. Awesome forest picture, allowed dogs for a $10 fee.
Cons: Wish there had been a gym
Location: There was a food lion very close that we got groveries from.
Exactly what we were looking for, cheap, clean, no issues at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The staff was very nice and made us feel very welcome. The rooms were very clean. I will be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, cheap & comfortable

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: See the above. It was clean, cheap and comfortable.
Cons: The complimentary breakfast was slim pickings...but was taking my daughter (Radford u) out anyway.
Location: Was primarily there to see daughter. Was close to campus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wild West

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice but should have called the Police. I am LE and would have handled this situation totally different.
Cons: No rest there were fights with some of the guest (construction workers) banging on doors fighting cops should have been called for their removal. The desk manager did yell at them but could have been dangerous for her. I will never stay their again. Waste of good hard earned money while you are visiting your child in college. Wife was terrified and couldn't sleep at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: Shampoo all carpets. My daughter's bare feet were dirty from walking around with no socks/shoes.
Overall the hotel worked for us. I had 2 rooms, for 2 nights. Twice in the first 4 hours in the hotel, I had to get our door keys reset. No elevators. No customer laundry room (washer/dryer use).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, VA

Very nice hotel, close to the university

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I stayed 2 nights. This hotel was very clean, convenient location and nice helpful staff. I was moving my son back to college and this was very convenient for us. It accommodates smokers and the staff got me anything I needed during my stay. I will be staying there for all of my visits to Radford University.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Smoky

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I ended up at this hotel when Expedia overbooked my initial hotel reservation. Expedia did not tell me why this occurred before confirming the new reservation with the inability to cancel. The staff here were courteous and the hotel room was clean. My original reservation at the hotel was for non-smoking. The super 8 originally had me in a smoking room but corrected it quickly, however with the exception of my room, the entire hotel reeked of cigarette smoke.