Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Perfectly located for surrounding areas, quiet and clean. Breakfast is limited but good quality
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by nitadesai, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appriciate your business and feedback. See you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Had good time. breakfast was great. Staff was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Nita , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for feedback. See you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

OK

Posted May 22, 2017
The room was clean and pleasant. Breakfast was so-so. I'd go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Nita, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Thanks for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: It was very convenient to my son's home. It also was reasonably priced.
Cons: There was no iron and ironing board in the room. Also, I was not able to register with a $8 per night discount that was advertised online.
Location: Radford is close to the Blue Ridge Parkway. The hotel is very close to the campus of Radford University with all its events and programs.
I stayed six nights while visiting my son and family. The accommodations were very comfortable and service was good from pleasant employees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by super8radford, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do keep iron and ironing board at front desk. Thank you for feedback. See you next time.
4 out of 5
by Ruthie

Excellent choice for the money

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean. Check in was easy. Staff was very friendly. I was concerned about staying at a typically low budget hotel, but my concerns were eliminated quickly. Room was very nice. I would stay here again without hesitation. I was very pleased.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing value! king room is huge

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing value. King room was HUGE! Furnishings dated but can't beat size or price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for feedback. We appriciate your business. Please come visit us anytime would love to have you again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Radford

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The place could use updating. The main complaint was smoking---the smoke smell was very bad and we asked for a non smoking room and there was 2 ashtrays in the room, even the sheets smelled of smoke.
5 out of 5
by David

Not a bad hotel for price and location to Va. Tech

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, good local, it's an older small hotel, but is kept up. Pillows were terrible but I should have known to bring my own. Bed was ok overall. We will stay there again when needed.
5 out of 5
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cleanliness

Posted Apr 5, 2017
cheap hotel if you're looking for last minute but there was hair in my bed, and yellow and black specks all over it. Made me feel uncomfortable and dirty just sitting on it, had to buy a blowup mattress and sheets to sleep on. The rooms also smelled like mold and mildew