Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wild West

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice but should have called the Police. I am LE and would have handled this situation totally different.
Cons: No rest there were fights with some of the guest (construction workers) banging on doors fighting cops should have been called for their removal. The desk manager did yell at them but could have been dangerous for her. I will never stay their again. Waste of good hard earned money while you are visiting your child in college. Wife was terrified and couldn't sleep at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: Shampoo all carpets. My daughter's bare feet were dirty from walking around with no socks/shoes.
Overall the hotel worked for us. I had 2 rooms, for 2 nights. Twice in the first 4 hours in the hotel, I had to get our door keys reset. No elevators. No customer laundry room (washer/dryer use).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester, VA

Very nice hotel, close to the university

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I stayed 2 nights. This hotel was very clean, convenient location and nice helpful staff. I was moving my son back to college and this was very convenient for us. It accommodates smokers and the staff got me anything I needed during my stay. I will be staying there for all of my visits to Radford University.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia


Posted Aug 21, 2016
I ended up at this hotel when Expedia overbooked my initial hotel reservation. Expedia did not tell me why this occurred before confirming the new reservation with the inability to cancel. The staff here were courteous and the hotel room was clean. My original reservation at the hotel was for non-smoking. The super 8 originally had me in a smoking room but corrected it quickly, however with the exception of my room, the entire hotel reeked of cigarette smoke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet , clean grounds

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Quiet, clean bathroom, hot shower, clean comfy bed, easy in and out, real effort at keeping grounds attractive,
1 out of 5
by Mathias

Plunge your own toilet

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
At the front desk the clerk(who dressed inappropriate for a hotel night mgr) (tank top, basketball shorts falling off him & boots) that my toilet was clogged. He gave me a confused look and asked me if a plunger would fix it, I said yes. I walked back to my room expecting him to come fix it. 3 mins later my wife walked in & said he was going to give me the plunger & he's at the front desk still. I went back up there where he proceeded to hand me the plunger to do it myself! I looked at him and said I wasn't going to plunge my toilet & that wasn't going to work for me. He looked suprised I said that, after a minute or so he asked if I would rather just switch rooms. Told him yes, I was not plunging the toilet. At breakfast I went back to the front desk to speak with the day mgr & express my discontent from the prior evening. She gave me excuses but verified my contact info because the owner was going to call me. At check out she informed me she had spoken with the owner, amd he would probably call me today 7/23. I gave them until today to contact me 7/27 before I left my review. As a guest I should be preforming plumbing work because the clerk would not. He was aware he couldn't leave, he should have immediately switched my room not hand me a nasty plunger! 2nd the owner should have contacted me as stated.
3 out of 5
by John

Pretty wall art

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast is laughable but the room was nice and good for the price.
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stafford, VA

Good price but not worth it.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The staff and location.
Cons: Smell, supplies, breakfast.
Location: We stayed here for VA Tech graduation and the driver was easy. There were plenty of restaurants and stores nearby.
The staff was very friendly but the room wasn't great. We arrived to 1 small bar of soap, 1 shampoo (no conditioner), and no bath mat. It smelled like smoke in the hallways as well as in the non-smoking room. The next day we did receive 2 soaps, a conditioner and a bath mat - without complaining - so maybe the cleaning crew on Tuesday morning wasn't very good. The breakfast was the most minimal I've ever seen - frozen waffles, bread, packaged cinnamon rolls, tiny cereal cups (only 2 to choose from), yogurt and canned fruit. I have stayed in cheap hotels all over but this was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Orientation at VA Tech

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
I just slept there, very comfortable and worth the money I paid for.