Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MN

Super convenient for new arrivals.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Beautiful and convenient!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right on the edge of campus - super convenient with plenty of parking!
Whirlwind college visit - best place to stay, park and familiarize yourself with the campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!!!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Wonderful hotel......very convenient!!!! Front desk staff were actually students and provided a lot of information about the campus. They were very knowledgeable and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Great option in Blacksburg

Posted Jan 7, 2017
A one-night stay in December 2016 to attend a VT basketball game. The Inn is a great place to stay if you are visiting campus - clean, convenient and an overall beautiful facility. We really enjoyed our time back in town...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Close to college

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Breakfast buffet was delicious- staff couldn't be nicer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Best Hotel in New River Valley

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding accommodation in the new river valley area on campus of VT. Spacious, comfortable, and in pristine condition. Staff are friendly, accommodating and helpful. Plenty of parking, and park like grounds good for relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on campus

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent staff, very clean room and a cozy bar. Great location right on campus close to everything you need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chantilly, VA

Comfortable but Disappointing Stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Interior decoration, staff.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Close to campus.
I have always wanted an excuse to stay at the Inn at VA Tech, so when I was able to book a room during Thanksgiving week while I was in town, I was elated. The room was nice enough, as the beds were comfortable and there was a large desk with multiple electrical outlets. The bathroom had nice upgrades, but it seemed like the shower was not clean. The grout looked horrible. And it seemed like someone had splattered pasta sauce or pizza in it, so that every time I went to the bathroom or took a shower, I was inhaling tomato sauce. I was also surprised by how much walking there was to my room. So if you plan on going back and forth between your car and your room, you may want to request a room closer to the entrance of the hotel.