Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Great Smoking Room!!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The Super 8 in Blackwell, Oklahoma had just what I was looking for. A smoking room. I was a little worried about the A/C in my room at first, but once I turned down the temp, it worked great. My room was clean and comfy, and they are located across the street from Walmart and very close to several places to eat, like Sonic, Pizza Hut, etc. I had a great stay and would stay there again when I'm back that way! (The pillows were comfy too!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Debbie thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about Super 8 in Blackwell, OK. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will join us again when in the area. Thank you again for commenting on Super 8 in Blackwell, OK
4 out of 5
by Jesus

nice and good

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
clean room good price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Jesus thank you very much for taking the time to provide a rating for Super 8 in Blackwell, OK. We strive to provide a great value in service and the quality of rooms at a fair price. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again!
1 out of 5
by Timothy

I need a refund

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
The check in was lengthy. The room was fine but bathroom tub only had scolding hot water. I had to take a bath and use cold water from sink to even be able to do that. Toilet seat needed replacing and no bar in tub to use to get out of tub. I think that if you get a room at cheaper price through hotel.com they are instructed to give you a room that is one of the ones they don't rent to regular price customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017
Timothy I do apologize for any issues that did come about during your visit with us. We are under new management now and I can assure you that you would not have an unsatisfactory experience here again. We do apologize and hope that you would give us another opportunity if you are in the area. I again apologize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Its about a mile or 2 from the interstate but worth it and cheaper then the one right off the interstate it has a walmart just right across the street if you need to get like a 2 littler of pop or that. It has a restraunt right next door WITCH is also good and you also get a discount there if you show them your room key. Now if your a fast food person they do have some of those near by.
4 out of 5
by melvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jack from Dallas Texas

Super 8

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Will pick any place else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to sleep for a one night stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Not much luxury, but great for the price. Sincerely wish (in this electronic age) that they had more power outlets. Also wish the free WiFi had workrd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackwell, OK

Trip to Texas

Posted May 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Ok for a short night stay. Breakfast items limited. No decaf coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Just passing through

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed one night but have been there many times over the years. It was quiet, clean & reasonably priced. Located between 2 restaurants and across the street from a Wal-Mart. Very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy heater, sickly floor

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Room was pleasant enough but the room heater was very loud, even on low. Was difficult to hear the tv over it, and in the middle of the night it got louder with a rattling sound, it woke myself and hubby up. We ALSo had to ask staff to mop bathroom floor as it was all sticky.