Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by titani

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were amazing very helpful and couldn't fault them but the condition of the hotel needs some updates eg carpets and walls and a bit of smell in our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gavin from Southampton

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, great pool, comfy bed and perfect breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gerard from Howwood

Won't be rushing back here

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 false fire alarms, bathroom towels set up for one instead of two guests that required two visits to reception to rectify, less than a quarter toll of loo paper again requiring a reception visit and then an item at a time buffet breakfast as they constantly ran out of food and had no one coordinating. Waited 45 minutes from 9.00 am on the mushrooms appearing, still hadn't appeared when we left . Very poor service indeed. Fawlty Towers eat your heart out ( one item at a time of course)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

bryn meadows review

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Pool and the gym
Cons: Hotel rooms and a better choice of menus
Location: Couldn't find anything to do near by better off staying in Cardiff where your spoilt for choice
Hotel was ok but the room was very small and the furniture was also dated. For the money I expected a lot more. There was no information pack in the room and no telephone so we couldn't order any room service nor did we have any information about the hotel services, menus, etc. The gym and pool were good but the 2 steam rooms and the sauna were tiny you could only get 4 people in there comftorbly very disappointing. The food was good we had it at the bar menu rather than the proper restaurant as there wasn't much to choose from on both menus. The golf sports bar was disappointing thought it would have been a lot better so we didn't stay in there long. Over all for the money I have stayed in a lot better hotels and I wouldn't go back here or recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, very comfy bed, breakfast a bit too

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely relaxed hotel. Maybe a little too relaxed at times as service at the bar and restaurant was a little slow. Staff very friendly and helpful, the room was very nice and really comfy bed. My only complaint was how early breakfast service finished - 9.30am on a weekday so we missed out. Some of us like a lie-in whilst on a mini-holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maxine from birmingham

amazing stay in beautiful surroundings..

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was wonderful..staff were very friendly and helpful..even when my young son was poorly the staff offered to call a doctor..thank you for a lovely stay and hope to come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marco from paris

Beautiful hotel but phone before arrival

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
1 night stay. Place is beatiful. Nice large room. Terrific bed and bathroom. Not had time to go for spa or sport & swiming pool. Contact the hotel before arival as not enough indications. Also postcode is wrong in Hôtels.com this is why you should phone before
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maxine from Huntingdon

Lovely views

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel and it's views over the mountains were beautiful. The pool, hot tub and steam room was good. Tv didn't work. Hard to get a wifi signal. Food good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Louise from Swansea

Not impressed

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
I wasn't impressed with the hotel. The spa could do with a good clean, the floor was dirty, it had tiles missing and the plunge pool wasn't working. Rooms and hotel could do with a good freshen up, there was mould in the bathroom and beds were uncomfortable. Grounds look nice but they are all golf course so you can walk on them. And no WIFI in rooms.