Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy and spacious

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Great hotel location close to shopping and food and 3 miles off of I95.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

The Howard Ghetto

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Wawa next door. Great location. Good housekeeping. Pet friendly.
Cons: Management, cliente, update the 1980's motif.
Location: Close to turnpike, Philadelphia, southern Jersey
Dated rooms. Unsafe stair wells with an occasionally person sleeping on them. Unsafe elevators with exposed wires and no inspection certificates, rough ride. Party hotel on weekends including the smell of pot, drug paraphernalia all over the grounds. Prostitutes in plain sight. Drug deals right out in the open. Walking to Wawa at night is shady. Cops riding all around. Front desk people are miserable. Walk ways poorly lit. Families sitting at the picnic benches with all of their belongings all day (sad). Bland breakfast. Negative star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Dated hotel but convenient area

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Clean and staff
Cons: Needs updating, wall paper in our room was peeling of the walls
Location: Restaurant bar across the street and a Wawa next door. Close to PHL airport and tons of anchor shopping
Hotel desperately needs updating, but linens and rooms clean. Staff was all pleasant and accommodating. Close to shopping, restaurants and about 15 minutes to Philadelphia on a good day.
1 out of 5
by john b.

Disappointing Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel overall was very shabby and run down. The walls had holes in them and the wall paper was coming off. The rugs were worn through to the concrete. The heater/air conditioner was so noisy we had to turn it off at night in order to sleep. The bath room was hugh, with a huge tub, but the it was not a jetted tub. As big as the bath room was, the shower was so small you almost could not turn around in it. The staff never acknowledged nor spoke to anyone. Most of the time there was no one at the desk, and if there was they never spoke to anyone. The breakfast was minimal at best and not done very well. I really expected much more from a Wyndham affiliated hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Terae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann from Marion, Illinois

Budget Stay

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
The furnishings are shabby and dated. The room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Olena from Brooklyn NY

Good value, ok staff, questionable guests.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Went to Sahara SAMs and 6flags, breakfast was ok, no eggs, everything else was good, waffle and sausage. People were having loud sec and I had child in the room but management made them ship up or get out. Room cleaning was not good, she didn't do anything on her own but would ask what if anything I needed. I bleached the jacuzzi myself before we used it. But it was amazing with a glass of wine and movies on my lap top, the area was good, big shopping center 10 min away. The inn looks like a motel, the pool looked big would be nice in the summer, but it is a place for questionable people, so I did like it but I wouldn't stay there without my husband but it is a value for the huge bathroom jacuzzi room and balcony.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better to sleep in car & gas station to wash

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Well, clean the place, sanitize the place. And re-wall paper the place.
Location: We were there for a wedding. I have nothing to honestly offer here.
This place was OMG TRASH. It should get a negative .5 stars. We rushed in changed our clothes and ran to a wedding. (Traffic) When we got back and turned on the lights, I almost DIED. The mold in the bathroom was GROSS. The tears in the wall paper the bug on the ceiling. And one of the pillows was missing a pillowcase. NOW this last one I could have given them a pass on. The actual pillows were very close looking to having one on. But I had a hard time sleeping because of all the filth. I made my boyfriend check the sheets and mattresses for bugs. I'm sorry but for a Howard Johnson's that rated 3.5 stars out of 5, I expected better. Not was we got. Why didn't we go somewhere else? Because we got back around 11:30/12 midnight. It was too late. Otherwise we would have left. I took 22 pictures