Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, England

Reasonable location for what we needed.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Location was fine. Staff were fine. The room was comfy however there needs to be some money invested in the cosmetic side. Bathroom could do with some work. The flooring in the hallway of our apartment was loose and uneven and would not have been 100% safe for the elderly or anyone unstable on their feet. Overall we were happy with our stay but would look at other options before coming back to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs maintenance

Posted May 14, 2016
No plug in Bath so we couldn't have a bath. Shower door handle broken and missing so hard to close shower door when in shower. Only one bath towel in room,had to ask for another. We later found another towel presumed dirty in a heap in cupboard under the sink. Breakfast felt to be not worth the high price. Overall felt disappointed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick trip

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel good, pool very nice, shuttle service to the airport only runs Monday - Friday and not on bank holidays, taxi costs 14 euros, but if you wanted to takes about 20 mins to walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from India

Really Hot - Literally

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: The kitchen facilities in my room
Cons: Temperature control. I could not get the room to cool down
Location: I can;t - I arrive by taxi and did not leave the room. The airport is very close though
Over all I was pleased with this hotel. The staff was lovely, the rooms pleasant with a fridge, cook top, pots pans and everything else you might want for eating in your room. It even had a small dishwasher. BUT the room was nauseatingly hot, I was there during the 3rd week of April.Even with the balcony door opened it continued to be hot. I think it might have had to do with being on the top floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to airport & shuttle provided
Cons: Cleanliness of all floors
The floor was very dusty, clearly not swept or vacuumed for days. The blanket available as extra was dirty. Staff were polite but didn't provide information, like wifi password or cost, without being asked. Had to pay for 2 extra teabagsas we don't drink coffee.
3 out of 5
by Keith from Wells

The Ryanair of Hotels

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
My second stay at the Park and Suites Hotel, my first was a flying visit in and out and all was fine, this time I stayed for 5 nights and my view completely changed. On arrival I went to my room to find the windows had been left open, the room was freezing (February) but worse the living area was flooded due to a storm blowing rain into the room. To be fair the water was dried and the room restored to how it should have been. The Biggest complaint is the that hotel charges for everything on top, so towel changes that's extra, make your bed and service room that 26 euro daily the list is endless I would call them the Ryanair of Hotels. I was on the first floor and the carpet in the hallways was disgusting dirty stained and need replacing. The room was always cold but comfortable and big and the breakfast was ok. all in all disappointed and will not be returning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Surprised it is 4 star!!

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Closeness to airport.
Cons: Free car parking and wifi. Better sound proofing.
Booked as a secret hotel. Disappointed to find wifi and car parking were extra charges. Hotel tired inside. Lift area dirty. Initially give room with broken key fob. Situated on a roundabout with traffic noise. Good location for airport. Room comfortable and bathroom well equipped.
5 out of 5
by Keith from Wells

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Business Trip close to Airport, Great Rooms, lovely friendly helpful staff and a really good breakfast, will use again, highly recommended
3 out of 5
by kevin

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. My room had a shower that was broken and was slightly outdated. It was close enough to the airport for a long walk to get there. Breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK stay for pric

Posted Aug 31, 2015
It is what you would expect for the price. very handy for the airport, staff friendly and helpful. Ate in the nearby Pizzeria which was OK.