Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham

Really nice

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Condo with all the amenities. It had 2 bedrooms, 2 baths and a Murphy bed, enough room for 6 people. The condo itself was spacious. Also there is a pool. Great place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable room

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: the room was very nice, everything was very clean. Liked that they let us borrow items for kids in pool, as well as board games etc...
Cons: Need PLAY STRUCTURE for the kiddos. Only charge for DVD if not returned otherwise let them be free rentals.
Location: Birch Bay was right across the street. There were about 3 food places in walking distance. Could also rent kayaks and bikes.
Loved the two bedroom layout. We were very excited to try a different location. Everything was clean and very nice in the room itself. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The only thing that bothered us was the noise level. You could hear footsteps above us, all the hallway noise of other guests. Anything that happened in the room next to us we could hear, including there TV. Also the shower in the room above would be used we would get a high pitched sound in our bathroom below. Try hearing that at 2 in the morning. Otherwise we had a good time. Just tired.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls Weekend

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Overall we had a great time. The beds were not the most comfortable but not the worst I have experienced either. We ran out of TP during our 3 night stay but all we had to do is stop by the front desk to pick up more. We will go back next year!!
5 out of 5
by Joy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, BC

very noisy

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Lovely hotel, spotless and staff are amazing. However, know that this is a TIMESHARE building. I spent almost $800 for a weekend to stay there and still had to throw out the garbage and clean up. Not a huge deal but still annoying. Also, if you don't get a top floor unit, it sounds like a stampede above you. Very very noisy. This is a place to have fun, not for r & r.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cashmere, United States of America

Nice stay but annoying marketing calls

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It is your standard Worldmark- nice rooms, comfortable and roomy.
Cons: The calls from the marketing staff to cone to the sales meetings border on harassment.
Location: It's the off season so it was quiet- just what we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Birch Bay

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Nice size as to the unit and rooms. Kitchen well stocked. Very clean.
Cons: The building seems to be in need of a decorator with better taste.
The staff seemed to do their job and they checked on us after we moved into our room. We has small children come visit us and spent the day in the pool. Good time for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, walk to the beach!

Posted Apr 5, 2016
The room was clean and large. Kitchen was great to have. Nice restaurant across the street to have wine and watch the sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Road warrior

Posted Oct 31, 2015
In Blaine for business, Great location, very beautiful! Look forward to a future visit. Loved the fireplace in my condo!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels
Stayed at Birch Bay associated with a conference at SemiAhMoo. I'm very glad I stayed at Birch Bay. Nice location, affordable,great room, easy to work with. Several of us from our company stayed. We entertained customers from the conference and had a successful event.