Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trois-rivières

great quality for the price

Posted Sep 4, 2017
clean room, friendly staff, Inside restaurant had good food
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to Montreal Premium Outlets

Posted Aug 28, 2017
When I booked this hotel (2 rooms), I needed an affordable place to stay after going to the Montreal Premium Outlets. When we arrived, rooms were clean enough, nothing fancy, but looked just fine. After supper, the problems started to show... First, I couldn't charge my phone because all the electric plugs were loose!?!?! What the hell! I've never seen that in my life! Everything I would plug in the wall would fall off instantly. And it wasn't just 1 plug, all the plugs were loose... Then I actually sat on the bed... ok... I'd describe it as a stone slab. If you like literally rock solid mattress, then you're gonna love these!!! I've seen hard in the past, but nothing close to this... But the one thing that broke it for me was the BAR in the Hotel. Let's just be clear: I don't mind the actual location of the bar, but I do mind when the music is loud enough to understand the lyrics while in my room... If it's not bad enough, the base made the floors shake more than my car would when I push my music at max! It was completely ridiculous... We did ask the reception when the music is gonna stop and they said 10 PM. Ok, fine, but at 10:30 PM it was still playing. Call the reception again, now it's supposed to stop at 11 PM. Ok, fine, but at 11:30 PM it still playing... The music stopped in the early morning!!! For ********* sake!!! I payed an hotel to sleep, not to party!!! Reception refused to help in any way...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
First room had a clogged bathtub, Wi-Fi didn't work and my allergies were very bad but only in the room. I had two spider bites when i woke up the first morning. I moved to a new room and the bathroom sink was clogged too!! Room had a stale cigarette smell. Hallways stank. Room service menu was majority over priced. Fitness room was terrible. Half the machine didn't work. No lights on. No water fountain. Felt unsafe. Would not ever stay here again
4 out of 5
by Michel

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW
1 out of 5
by steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: We were visiting family and not looking for things to do.
Staff friendly. Speak english in a french environment. Good deal for breakfast. Very helpful waitress. This is third stay and it is recommended. Older hotel but well maintained. Free wifi. Free parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and not worth the money

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
the room's original price was $210 per night but it wasn't worth $100. The hotel is in terribly outdated. Cracked tiles in several places in the room, inconsistent hot water (from scalding to ice cold during the same shower). Roman tub and shower almost in an awkward place in the bedroom (outside the bathroom) so no privacy and disturbs everyone else. Bed was very comfortable. Room and linens were clean. Staff was friendly. No air conditioning in the bar. Balcony overlooks an unfinished area in the middle of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

once was enough

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
toilet rocked at least 1/2 inch side to side!
1 out of 5
by Brian from NY

Don't stay here unless you don't have any other ch

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
The receptionist at Checkin was horrible, rude and fussy! I almost wanted to leave this old shabby looking hotel that was overpriced because all Montreal hotels were booked because of festivals and Tennis tournaments. If you can find any other hotel book it. Hotel is from the 1960s. Poor condition!
1 out of 5
by Stefano

Disappointed

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
They did not refund me for an early check-out. Smelly room. Cold and hot water taps in the room were swapped.