Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Beautiful setting

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Location: Pickleball in Graeagle!
Very nice accommodations, can get starbucks coffee, craft beer and dinner at the location. Food was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redwood City, CA

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Grounds and Terrace
Cons: Room. Change noisy antiquated a/c equipment
Very dated room. Entirely too small. Bathroom was nice with sufficient amenities. Staff did not direct us to more convenient parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice facility for a 2 nite stay with nice grounds.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Pool/jacuzzi area
Cons: Overall maintenance [repairs] of minor things like in 109; 1] location of coffee maker on shelf w/ no outlet, place on table under TV 2] jets on jacuz
Location: see above
Authentic Mexican food at "Rico's" in Portola;it's a locals place so if you are wanting atmosphere rather than great food go across the street [70]. Great flat iron steak at "River Resort" in Graeagle [east side of street [89]
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from napa

Lovely place to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Said above
Cons: The restaurant requires reservations but for six of us we couldn't get one until 8 pm which was a little late for us.
Location: Great golf courses in the area.
Six of us went to play golf in the area and stayed here. It's rustic, on a beautiful site and an easy to get to location. The cabin four of us stayed at was very comfortable and having a kitchen was really helpful. The hotel staff are extremely nice and helpful. There's tons to do for families and the price is right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central CA

Surprising room

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Our room was for the handicapped, and was not comfortable for us, low sink, mirror at waist level etc. We thought we got it because that was all that was left. Not so! As we checked out, we were told, this was the only room type available at the Orbitz rate. We could have "upgraded " to a regular room for an additional fee. No where in the Orbitz reservation process was there any indication that this was a room for the handicapped. Buyer Beware!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Disappointing experience!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Grounds are beautiful. The setting is great too.
Cons: Everything! Pool looks old and not heated. Both hot tubs were dirty. Light bulbs in the rooms burned out. Hire more staff.
Location: Beautiful mountains and the Feather River. We were there to attend a wedding. Golf courses abound! Loved that!
We booked this hotel for Memorial Day weekend to attend a wedding in Graeagle The web site looked great with all kinds of activites. It does have great potential, but is so understaffed that our stay was horrible. We checked in at 3:00 and were told our rooms weren't ready. As we had little kids with us, we decided to use the pool while we waited. The desk clerk was also the bar tender, wedding coordinator giving tours, and manager! There was only one cleaning crew on duty for the entire hotel. Needless to say our rooms were still not ready by dinner time! We had to use the lobby bathrooms to change clothes for our dinner reservations at 6:30. Our rooms were finally ready at 8:00 pm. There is a Starbucks on site, however it was also staffed by the same desk clerk/manager/bartender/wedding coordinator! The chef did not show up that evening, so no pizza's on the patio in the nice wood fired pizza oven as described on the web! This could be a wonderful resort if they just had the staff. There is an outdoor fire pit, zip line, pond for fishing, along with a spa (that was closed ) brewery (closed) and beautiful grounds, but no in-room info on how or who to contact for using them. The rooms were large, but light bulbs were burned out, beds not very comfortable and the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom didn't work. We asked for a credit off our room, and did receive 20% off at check out because of the poor quality of the hotel. I wouldn't stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place was overpriced and definitely not worth

Posted Jun 6, 2016
overpriced and definitely not worth $185 a night. I have a problem with management allowing cats to roam the hotel and big food from customers that are eating in the restaurant clearly a downer and the major health issue
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

hotel near Graeagle

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: It is one of the newest lodging options in Eastern Plumas County and therefore has amenities that you would expect.
Cons: The room price was a bit much for a facility so remote from the restaurants, golf, lakes, fishing, etc in the area. De
I was able to check in quickly and the front desk staff was friendly. The lobby and bar decorated nicely and very comfortable. Design of the rooms which cannot be changed is not comfortable except for sleeping. All the upstairs and wing rooms have a very small loft up a dozen stairs which is where the only two chairs, a table and coffee pot are. The main part of the room has only a bed! There is no central air - which was a bit uncomfortable on an 80+ degree day. Just a small window AC
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Mediocre facility right next to the highway.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Dinner our first night was excellent. The grounds Behring the lodge provided for quiet and peaceful walks.
Location: Blairsden, I think that's the correct spelling, was very quaint and had several very good restaurants. We especially liked Anton's.
Two things stand out. First, the primary reason we stayed at the Chalet View was so my wife could get a spa treatment. Upon our arrival, I made an appointment for the following day, but as the time approached, we received a call saying the therapist was unavailable and she arbitrarily cancelled the appointment. We tried for an appointment on Sunday, but again the massage therapist was unavailable. The second thing is the lodge is right on the highway. Our room faced the highway and the traffic noise was intolerable. We actually decided to leave a day early because of our disappointment. We also thought the photos provided on the web site were misleading at least for the small room we were put in. There were plenty of vacant accommodations, although at the time of booking, we were told this was the only available room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Beautiful Place

Posted Mar 29, 2016
The room was very cozy.the beds were very comfortable and the outside was very beautiful.