Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley, CA

Beautiful Hotel with lots of amenities.

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Friendly and helpful concierge.
Cons: The stone tile floors were a bit cold (January visit) a few more throw rugs perhaps?
Location: Friendly restaurant nearby with decent food and good beer. Coyote bar and Grill.
Gorgeous hotel with onsite brewery, golfcourse, basketball, volleyball and more. The staff was excellent. Friendly and very helpful. Modern amenities such as tablet in room as well as communications to your smartphone. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Nice accomodations

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Location, price and overall quality of the property.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Lakes Basin and the Graeagle area have lots to offer. Especially in the summer time.
Just stayed for one night while visiting relatives in Graeagle. Staff was very nice and room was very nice. Continental breakfast of cereal, fruit and muffins was perfect. Chalet View Lodge has a number of extra facilities that would be nice to use in warmer weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel close to main road. Lodge-like setting

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Nice, friendly & helpful staff. Good bar/restaurant with pool table and other games. Large screen TV and serves local beer with snack.
Location: Right along the main road with plenty of restarants , hiking trails, etc close by.
Perfect location with easy access to closeby towns. Starbucks on site!! Good breakfast. Plenty of games for indoor activities when raining or snowing.
4 out of 5
by Gladys

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Great place to stay in Graeagle!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We really enjoyed our time at the Chalet View. Not only was the setting really beautiful, but there were lots of things to do at the hotel. We played golf, hiked, sat by the campfire, played pool, and got massages. The room was really pleasant, the breakfasts were fine, and the staff was very nice.
2 out of 5
by Bruce

Not a Business Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms had no phones and no way of direct contact with the front desk. A PDA was provided for Texting but there was no instructions as to the Hotel phone number, checkout, etc. WiFi was very poor quality and not secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what was needed!!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Our last minute get away was more than what we expected! The plan was to go to the Sierra hot springs and we never made it, and we were not the least bit concerned. The chalet had so many different things to do, it was quiet, relaxing and we wanted for nothing. The staff was professional with the prefect combination of personal, by the end of our stay we knew the first names of the staff and they knew ours. We will absolutely be back for another relaxing stay. The only thing that I would change is that the spa treatments needed to be made too far in advance and we ended up having to go to Nakoma resort for our last minute needed massage.
4 out of 5
by Sharron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Nice place to Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We enjoyed our one night stay. The room was very clean. It was one of the cleanest we have stayed in. The only thing that was a little annoying was when we went to check out we had to wait awhile because the receptionist was trying to make starbucks coffee for someone. We recommend people staying at this lodge
1 out of 5
by Alan

Not the best experience

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Its a nice looking, rustic type of facility but there was a wedding going on and as a result, the restaurant was closed, the pub (which had only pub food) was noisy and packed and their reception was cancelled. As a result, we had to drive to town to eat. The pillows in the room were filthy and we had to ask multiple times to get them replaced - which finally happened after about three hours. The TV remote didn't work and they had no replacement. They did provide a 10% discount as a result of all of the problems that we had but it as a special occasion, and we went there for a nice, quiet, romantic type of experience - it as far from that. The discount didn't compensate at all for all the time that it took to drive there and all the problems that we encountered. Our special day was totally spoiled by all of the issues. If I was the manager there I would have refunded the entire room charge and done whatever else I could to make it up to me. That didn't happen.