Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Sooooo disappointed.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Walk in shower
Cons: Everything.
This used to be a very nice hotel when it was another brand. The hallways smelled of mold. Was told that the "area has had a sewer problem. Not sewer.....mold smell. Was told that EVERY room had a refrigerator. Mine didn't. Told the front desk guy and he just looked at me. Didn't bother to move us.....nothing. The lady that was at the desk when I checked out did discount the stay. There are a lot of construction workers staying at this hotel and working on the pipeline. The entire parking lot is mud. Really great to have to wheel your suitcase through that!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, MI

Not much to do but close to my grandchildren.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Location: Not much to do in Blairsville.
Only stayed for less than one day but staff was great and room was clean. What more could you ask for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Hotel was in good shape to Fair some of the staff was quite friendly but a few of them were quite rude while checking in overall it was a good deal for the money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Listen to the reviews!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
A complete dump I read the other bad reviews but did not have a choice so I had to stay there or drive 30 miles. I will certainly drive the 30 miles next time Room was dirty smelled bathroom was completely disgusting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, MI

Nice rate

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to my grandchildren.
Cons: Cleanliness was an issue.
Location: Nothing much to do in Blairsville.
I checked into the hotel and notified the staff that I only needed two of the three nights that I reserved from Expedia. I attempted to change my reservation online several times before my trip but the site was not allowing me to make this change. I called the hotel and was told to notify the clerk at the hotel and it would not be an issue with only staying for the two days. When I arrived at the hotel I notified the clerk but she said that her computer did not allow her to make this change and she had to charge me for the full three nights even though I would not be staying the third night. She suggested I speak with Expedia which I did several times and was told that they would be speaking with the hotel staff and that the hotel would be refunding me the third night stay. As of today, I have not received reimbursement.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk person was not friendly and was overheard socializing with another staff member when she knew i was waiting. Elevator was broken so we had to use stairs. Room was hot and it took over 2 hours for air conditioning to cool it down. Hair on bathroom floor. Beds were uncomfortable .Would not return. Not worth the money.
2 out of 5
by RONALD

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
I know that was a busy weekend for the motel but I will never stay there again. I also stayed there the same time last year for our family reunion and the same thing happened last year. The elevator was broken, the cyclists was under the canopy with there cycles, smoking, at the door. They would not move for cars to go under the canopy and the smoke was going into the motel. I thought you had to be a certain distance from the door. Breakfast-----was a mess. No danish, muffins and very little bread out for toast. You have just lost customers at your motel. disaster
4 out of 5
by Victor

Happy Time Away From Home.

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very good Hotel overall , Friendly Staff and in a quite location. Thank You.
5 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels