Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livonia, MI

Best Bang for Your Buck

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and the friendly staff were the prositives.
Cons: The courtesy breakfast could be improved to widen the selections.
Location: Unless you are a golfer, there are few things to do unless you wish to travel as most of the activities require a lengthy drive time.
I was a little put off by the reviews specifically the comments regarding the cigarette smell prior to the hotel becoming a smoke free hotel. I can honestly say that I was anticipating a trip to the local Walmart to purchase products to remove the smell during our stay. I was extremely pleased that the room was clean and no hint of smoke anywhere. Our trip was enjoyable and the staff was courteous and friendly. The only negative I think of is the courtesy breakfast provided was minimal at best and a trip to a restaurant for a real breakfast was in order each day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
BEWARE - bed bugs and apathetic management. On my first night here, I went to sleep on what appeared to be a clean mattress. I woke up in the middle of the night to itching on various parts of my body...I pulled away the covers and discovered bed bugs crawlilng around. I was transferred to a new room. In the morning, I spoke with management. I was never offered an apology (despite explicitly asking) and was told it was no big deal. It clearly was a big deal. The final straw came when I asked house keeping for bed bug spray to fumigate my luggage and told they didn't have any. I had zero confidence they were taking the threat seriously or cared about the customer experience.The stairwell is also filled with dead stink bugs and spiders.
4 out of 5
by Paula from Wappingers Falls, New York

Went drag racing at Keystone Raceway in Pittsburg,

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean Only thing I hate is the shower curtain don't keep water in shower and I think updating toilets to higher height are more comfortable
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Drag Race track with great parking fo

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: location and parking lot
Cons: fire hazards and showers
The Bathroom light was a fire hazard waiting to happen. There shower had more water going down the drain through the faucet than the shower head, the no smoking room was definitely previously a smoking room!!! The breakfast in the morning consisted of make your own waffles, bread/tst or danish. No protein/bacon-sausage. But I did not expect the Hilton so the worst concern was the light switch in the bathroom that kept shorting out
5 out of 5
by Margarita from King of Prussia PA

Good value

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
I loved it! Breakfast was good just wish there was a pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Experience excellent. Even though 15 miles from IUP stll recommend for parents dropping off young people to college.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Convenient location Good sized room
Cons: Was hoping for a bit more variety for breakfast The exterior door from the parking lot never locked, so anyone could walk in anytime
Location: Convienient for my needs, but not much nearby
Nice hotel in good shape with good amenities. Nothing outstanding about this hotel, but nothing bad about it either. Good for a one night stay during a trip.
3 out of 5
by Roy from Dublin, GA

Great choice for a reasonable price

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet and Modern rooms. Clean bathroom and very comfortable beds. Never saw support staff, had to ring bell if patrons wanted anything. Hotel was clean throughout. Breakfast was all starches, no proteins.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

OK Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: OK for quick stay.
Cons: Cont'l breakfast, keep drink machines stocked (all were empty), need more ice machines.
Location: Location was good for my needs don't really know of attractions.
Hotel is OK if you are traveling through for one night. Sparse CB.
5 out of 5
by keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels