Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Do not waste your money

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Left a large list of needed improvements upon checkout, but the office was locked so who knows if they received them. About the list, pet hair everywhere, should have a couch, no wifi as advertised, garden tub with keys was dirty, the shower was small and could not regulate the water temp, steps leading to front were slippery and super steep, the list goes on. Don't waste your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Amazing

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Perfect get away wine quiet and beautiful Amazing staff owners available to talk with. Local town Blairsville had one of the best Italian restaurants on the East coast. Reserve a spot downstairs! Wine tasting and amazing outdoor music make our no 1 new getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This cabin was very clean and secluded. It was so big and plenty of bathrooms (3). We had a great time. I kept telling my family it was so clean! The only thing that some might not like which was no biggy to us is that the cabin is decorated in the 90's style. But everything was in good condition. We will definitely return and stay at Tranquility again.
5 out of 5
by eric

Great Cabin!!!!! Home Away From Home!!!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Once you get oriented to the surroundings it's a beautiful part of the country. The cabin was absolutely amazing and most comfortable. Just need to make sure the hot water heater is set appropriately cause the luke cold/warm showers were trying lol. But the rest of the faucets had blazing hot water so we couldn't figure that one out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place to view fall colors and to relax for a weekend or a week. Do your homework before booking and pick the best cabin for you. Great place for rest and relaxation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Al

Pleasant but disappointing

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The Cabin itself was great. It was very Peaceful and we enjoyed the mornings on the porch very much. Very quite and enjoyable back in the woods.
Cons: The maintenance on this cabin was severely Lacking. The Kitchen electric plugs did not work, could not power the microwave or coffee Maker, one burner on the stove did not work, and there were cob webs on the Walls. On Orbitz it said there was a $30 cleaning fee however upon arrival it was $50. We did get the Cleaning fee refunded as the cabin had not been properly cleaned prior to our arrival. Also they make you remove your own trash. For the price we should have not had these issues!
Location: Very Near downtown Blairsville, GA
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

Excellent Getaway

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
A Great getaway to rest and site see.
5 out of 5
by Ken from Simi Valley

Weekend at Paradise in the Blue Ridge Mountains

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great place for a getaway to the mountains. The hosts are friendly and the location is beautiful. We enjoyed tasting their wine and we would love to return some day. The blooming dogwood trees were spectacular.
4 out of 5
by Evan from Georgia

Relaxing stay

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
The cats meow was a perfect choice of cabin for any family with kids. The scenery was beautiful and experience wonderful. My only complaint would be uncomfortable beds.