Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Convenient, clean hotel close to skiing and I-80

Posted Feb 19, 2017
-Front desk available 24 hrs -Breakfast was decent, nothing earth shattering, no meat products. Had make your own waffles, biscuits and gravy, breads and English muffins to toast, mini donuts and muffins (pkg style not bakery quality), oatmeal, premade cheesy egg omelettes, cold cereal, canned looking fruit, fresh apples, coffee and juices -Room and facilities were very clean -Heated pool and Sauna great for tired muscles after skiing -complimentary toiletries if you forgot -Good sized refrig and microwave in room -Room heater kinda noisy if that is something that would bother you -Could use some heavier blankets or at least extras - Would definitely stay there again if in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

It was decent until we left & had bed bug bites.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
It was a perfect location for a ski getaway. Decent and seemed clean. We where there for a 1 night stay/ few hours. However, sadly my children, husband & I had several bed big bites from our 1 night stay. We were in room 212. Very disappointed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heater is super loud, was waking me up all night.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was ok
Cons: Too old
Location: close to jack frost
Light Sleeper? stay away from that hoter. I was waking up every 15-20 minutes, every time the heater was kicking off. Can't believe they would install such primitive heaters
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to slopes inexpensive

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Very nice staff we needed a rollout bed because we had last min extra person No problem
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Sauna was out of service

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I booked the hotel primarily because it claims to have a sauna. I was extremely disappointed that the sauna was out of service on both nights that I stayed (1/6-1/8) because I came here for a skiing trip. Had I known that, I would not have booked this hotel because that's the only thing that differenciates them from other hotels. The king size standard room was big and cozy. The shower was good sized and nice. They had a microwave, fridge, and TV. Everything about the room was perfect, except I did hear really loud music at 2am coming from the bathroom vent, which probably connected to a room upstairs. They did not have a jacuzzi at the pool. The water was warm and the pool room was also heated. They served the typical breakfast with egg+cheese and muffins w/ gravy. The breakfast room was small and there were only 5 tables, so when there were big families coming down for breakfast between 7-10am, we had to sit right by the lobby entrance tables, where the freezing cold air would blow on you every time the doors opened. Some people had to eat standing. They couldn't even replace food and utensils quick enough for the crowds of guests. Perhaps they were understaffed. There was one particular Indian lady with long black hair who seemed to work there 24/7 at the front desk... she wasn't very welcoming for someone who works at the front desk... Or maybe she is overworked and they need to compensate her with more time off or better pay. There is plenty of free onsite parking space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to activities food and shopping

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Staff nice prompt when needed towels Ect. breakfast decent. Cozy casual clean room. heated Pool sauna hit the spot after skiing and tubing in the cold. Only problem was the mattress is hard to me felt like I was sleeping on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great price and quality ratio. The staff was lovely and it is a great location to split a long road trip. The facility is a little outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Nice and clean for the price. Definitely recommend it to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Less than Average

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff were very nice and hospitable.
Cons: Clean the ENTIRE room, including underneath the beds. Also, get better mattresses and better food. Don't be so cheap.
Location: Many attractions to do and see near by. It is central to everything and that is the biggest reason why I picked this hotel.
We stayed here during the Thanksgiving holiday and brought our two Dachshunds with us. When we first got into the room, my one Dachshund went underneath the bed and would not come out. When I went after her, I noticed she had a half eaten piece of pizza in her mouth that must have been there for quite a while. Along with the piece of pizza, there were a bunch of crumbs too. I told the staff and they had someone come in to clean it. So, they do not clean very well. I'm surprised there were no mice or rats or bugs in the room. Also, the mattresses were horrible. It's like sleeping on the floor with a piece of cardboard between you and the floor. I've never had to sleep on a mattress that bad. Oh, and the breakfast is something to be laughed at. The food is not good by no means. I would not suggest this hotel if you want comfort and cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hotel was clean & comfotable, price was good location good-staff very pleasant. Free continental breakfast was ok not much to talk about.