Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Center of everything.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Blanding is a great home base for a southern Utah and Colorado adventure.9
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Anil, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us & your positive review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy enough to find on main street.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Disappointed from the remarks from expedia and other sites that make false claims regarding availability. Judging from the number of cars in the parking lot and speaking with staff, this is indeed their slower season. Several other inns and motels were also available, however the rates were competitive given the small community in which it is situated. Breakfast was not very appetizing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Anil, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us & your review. Most other reviews mention breakfast as very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loveland, Co

Very nice

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at Super Eight. We look forward to staying there again. Everything was great. From employees to location and comfort at this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Anil, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us & your positive review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vastly improved.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
There's not much in Blanding, so it's mainly just a lay over. We spent a night here 2 years ago and it had the feel of an ex-nursing home. This year the room was clean and brighter, WiFi worked, and the morning breakfast was good. We'll probably stay here next trip to AZ.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Front desk manager was very pleasant and he was helpful. Warm fresh baked cookies added a nice touch after a long drive. Room was a good size and very clean. The complimentary breakfast was good, and the woman working there was on top of things. A good place to stay to break up the ride to Colorado. That was the second time we stayed there and we will go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Easy check-in. Very helpful desk person. Spacious, comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, UK

Good value motel with great breakfast.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Stayed here for one night. The room was large with everything you need. What set this motel apart was the fantastic breakfast. Lots of choice including hot food. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The friendlily staff who provided information on local stores. Easy access to room. Guest laundry was a nice amenity.
Cons: They could provide more handicapped parking slots.
Location: It was easy to find. On the main street and on the highway. Grocery stores were nearby.
Professional and friendly staff . Breakfast offered a wide variety.. Breakfast room was pleasant..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to do our best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Breakfast was better than in some other hotels on our National Park roundtrip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back. We strive to do our best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

Nice economy motel in southeast Utah

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Location: Blanding is near: Edge of the Cedars SP, Moki Dugway, Muley Point, Canyonlands NP and some of the best slickrock activities.
The Super8 Blanding is a nice economy motel. The staff were nice, the room was clean and comfortable and the coffee was ready in the morning. I like the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back. We strive to do our best.