Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter, Devon.

A good hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Housekeeping work hard to keep rooms clean.
Location: You can walk to the bus station for onward trips on bus & train to Girona and Barcelona. The free bus to Marineland water park stops outside the hotel
The hotel is in a quiet location about 1km from the town. The pool is nice and has some natural shade and many umbrellas. Stayed on bed & breakfast deal. The buffet breakfast is of a good standard . The hotel was full when I stayed and the pool did get busy. Only one euro on the bus to the town and the bus stop is outside the hotel a short walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel , great location

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel was really lovely you couldn't get anything nicer.
Cons: kettle in room
The hotel was fabulous. The room was clean, comfortable with a lovely balcony. The breakfast was a real plus, huge buffet which set you up for the day. What we loved was it wasn't full of English, very cosmipolitian. There were lots of beds round the pool and a pool bar. It is 5 mins walk from the beach, which is fabulous. Its 25 mins walk along the sea front to the centre area with shops etc but there are bars and restaurants along the way. Also you can get a fun train from outside the hotel next door on 5 past the hour for 2.50 euro. Which we did by the end of the week as we did alot of walking !!!A visit to the Botanical gardens is a must and the boat trip to Tossa de mar for 25 euro well worth it. We got the bus to Girona for 12 euros from the bus station 15 mins walk from the hotel. Girona was amazing.( don't'go Monday the shops are shut !!!).We would highly recommend this hotel . Top tip ..take a travel kettle so you can have a cup of tea in the room. There is a fridge for the milk !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland, England

Very nice hotel. Close to beach and shops.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
A very comfortable stay at this hotel. The facilities were very good and the staff very very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Relaxing hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel from 19th June 2016 until the 25th June 2016 and so the hotel was quite quiet which was lovely. There's only a short walk to the beach and it's a lovely walk to get to the shops in Blanes. The spa was also great value for money and helped us relax before we travelled home.
5 out of 5
by ALEKSANDR from Belarus (Minsk)

Beverly Park Hotel 4+ (Blanes - Catalonia)

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Thanks for Beverly hospitality! It was good, the rest failed. The best hotel in Blanes, the food is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good quality standard 4 star hotel in Spain

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: It delivered all that we expected well.
Cons: Not much - just that bar staff stretched when busy. A few more sun beds or stopping people from reserving them with towels.
Location: Blanes is fairly quiet but nice atmosphere. Train links to girona and Barcelona great. Took boat trip to Tossa del mar. Marine land fab.
We stayed half board for 10 days. Buffet was good, changed daily and catered for gluten free at breakfast. Rooms clean, beds v comfortable and fridge a real bonus. Pool good size and clean. Used gym regularly and visited spa which we thought was good value. Bar staff good but when busy could do with extra help. Nice to be in hotel with mixture of all nationalities.
5 out of 5
by Oleksii from Kyiv

Family stay from 2015-07-02 till 2015-07-12

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was family stay (couple with 5-years old child) starting from 2015-07-02 till 2015-07-12. I would rate this hotel like 4*+ Conditions of stay and hotels service are good enough and meets my expectations. As for cuisine - it was fantastic. I would say it will be good enough even for 5* hotels. I recommend this hotel for family vacation with young children.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Poor hotel management / Schlechtes Hotelmanagement

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Das Frühstücks- und Abendbuffet war sehr gut! Die vielen angebotenen Speisen sind frisch und abwechslungsreich. Es gibt viele regionale Gerichte.
Cons: Das Hotelmanagement ist verbesserungswürdig.
Location: Tolle Lage am Ortsrand; Strandnähe; gut besuchter, aber sehr sauberer Strand; tolle Wasserqualität; Ausflugs- und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten
Sowohl die Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption als auch am Service-Desk im Speisesaal sind unfreundlich. Anstatt auf die Gäste einzugehen, predigen sie stets die seltsamen Hotelregeln. Will man um 7.50 Uhr in den Fitness-Raum, heißt es, dass dieser erst um 08.00 öffne. Komischerweise ist dieser auch noch um 08.15 Uhr geschlossen. Auf Nachfrage bekommt man hierfür eine Schlüsselkarte, die nur einen Tag lang gültig ist. Geärgert hat es uns auch, dass wir am zweiten Tag im Speisesaal abgewiesen wurden, weil wir die Getränke (€ 5,50), die wir zum ersten Abendessen getrunken hatten, nicht bar bezahlt hatten. Keiner hatte uns vorher darauf hingewiesen, dass man diese sofort zahlen muss bzw. dass man an der Rezeption hierfür per Kreditkarte eine Vorauszahlung leisten kann. Trotz Vorauszahlung wurden wir an unserem vorletzten Urlaubstag wieder angepöbelt. Laut den heiligen Hotelregeln muss man bereits finanziell am vorletzten Tag an der Rezeption auschecken. Der sog. Hotel-Credit verliert seine Gültigkeit, auch wenn die Gäste davon nichts wissen. Angekommen sind wir übrigens mitten in der Nacht. Wir bekamen unseren Zimmerschlüssel. Leider hat uns keiner zum Zimmer im Nebengebäude gebracht. Das Schlafsofa, das wir in unserem Familienzimmer nutzen wollten, war leider nicht zum Übernachten vorbereitet... Die meisten Mitarbeiter sind sehr unfreundlich. Ihnen fehlt die Fähigkeit, sich in die Gäste hineinzuversetzen. Stattdessen erzählen sie einem, welchen Arbeitsstress sie haben.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from España

El hotel cerca de la playa

Posted Jul 7, 2017
El hotel está bien pero lo que no me ha gustado es que te dan una habitación para 4 adultos con cama matrimonio sin televisión y una sala con sofá cama con televisión y donde el sofá cama te ponen un aparato de aire acondicionado sin mando ,esta habitación parece más para 2 adultos y 2 niños y el horario de desayuno muy corto de 8 a 10 .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Leuk hotel, service kon beter

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Kamer is netjes, de hotel is heel dichtbij het strand en de locatie is perfect om te relaxen. Eten was goed. Jammer dat de koelkast uitgaat als je je kamer verlaat. Je moet voor extra dingen betalen waarop je niet ervan wist, als toeristisch belasting. Je moet ook ieder keer betalen, de check wordt niet in een keer bij je hotel bill toegevoegd. Bij de receptie van het hotel moet je soms lang wachten om te worden geholpen. Staff is niet efficiënt. Ik heb een massage geboekt om de volgende dag te horen dat er is geen massage op zaterdag en je bent soms verkeerd geïnformeerd om bijvoorbeeld ergens te gaan. Ze moeten service verbeteren!