Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

The hotel is in a very good position on the prom.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: excellent location. nice staff. good if not gourmet meals.
Cons: desserts lacking in imagination.
Location: upmarket resort. easy to get to. Botanical Gardens and Cacti Garden in Blanes, go b y bus. Plenty of buses for towns along the coast and Barcelona.
October had beautiful weather and the hotel was not crowded. There was plenty of choice for breakfast and at the evening meal. The waitresses were friendly and helpful and so were the reception staff. The only fault was the paper thin bedroom walls but as the hotel was half empty this was not a problem. Blanes is an upmarket resort and easy to get to by train or bus from Girona or Barcelona.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

It is fine and can be enjoyable

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The spa was very good and relaxing. The bar was good too. Good food and location.
Cons: The room was not hoovered. We found dust, hair and stones from the beach on the floor after the cleaning. bedding was not changed when dirty.
Location: Location is very good. It is a short walk from the center and bus stop just outside the hotel. Very nice for evening walks.
Lunch and dinner is very good but for breakfast the only health choice were fruits and eggs. The room do not have kettle. I like to have tea before breakfast and it would reduce my time on the restaurant that is not big enough to accommodate all guest at one, so you can find a queue to get into it. When I asked at reception about it there is none to offer. To use the safer in the bedroom we needed to pay extra for the key. I think that there is not aim to sell the idea as facility if I need to pay extra for it. Refrigerator, there is an extra charge to have one in your bedroom. It would be nice to buy things outside and keep it - there is a nice market nearby - and keep water, juice and sweets. Team members: some a friendly others are really not. The restaurant team is great and some people at reception (the gentleman was very helpful but there is a old lady that is helpful but in bad mood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crosby

Fabulous view

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and locarion
Cons: The food wasn't great
Location: Near to the old town, and right on the beach front
Fabulous beach front location, immaculate hotel and lovely bar,
5 out of 5
by Yvonne from Gwent

Ask for sea views....

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: Lovely location, fantastic sea views for front rooms; friendly English-speaking receptionists, clean & tidy rooms, entertainment in the bar, all-you-can-eat buffet breakfasts. Cons: have to pay extra for a fridge in room; queues for breakfast; no views for back rooms; no tea/coffee in rooms. Overall, a winner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M , Atlanta , GA

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Very helpful personal . Our stay was for one week and every evening they provided entertainment for guests . Nice shows free for hotel guest . Affordable prices for drinks and good service at the bar . I highly recommend this hotel with a magnificent view of the beach . Nice area for shopping they are setting during the evening along the beach plenty attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

every year I've stayed gap been great

Posted Jul 1, 2015
the staff are very helpful and the hotel is spotless
4 out of 5
by Tiina from milton keynes

good entertainment in the evening

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff
3 out of 5
by Andrey

review

Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels
Very Russian hotel, it absolutely suits its category
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Go to Blanes but not this hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2009
We booked into this Hotel so that we could see the fireworks festival in Blanes. We asked for a seaview and non-smoking room. We got a room looking into the internal courtyard with an ashtray and ash on the balcony. It seems that anyone leaning on the wall of the roof terrace could drop ash onto our balcony, which they did. The Receptionist had not looked closely at my request, just shrugged and said that if another room came available then she would let us know. Several rooms changed occupiers during the week but there was no mention of any change. The hotel was noisy despite signs saying they would enforce quiet behaviour after 10.00pm. Closing a room door echoed all across that floor. The food was OK but lacked much taste so i think it was bottom of the range caterpak rather than fresh from blanes market which is much better. The roof top terrace and swimming pool were good features of this hotel Unless you request a specific brand, the bar serves the cheapest of spirits and liquers. Luckily we saw the fireworks from the esplanade and they were fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Pimar, Blanes

Posted Oct 1, 2008
For 3 star hotel is a very good price. There are not many rooms overlooking the sea, but considering that we have been all day out it didnt matter. Rooms were very clean, but not hairdryers. However, this winter they are upgrading and is not going to be an issue any more. Great entertainment every night, flamenco, live music, brazilian dancers. I was very surprised with the quality of food. We bought half board, so were very happy with our choice. Excellent buffet menue for 3 start hotel, new every day, various grilled meats, fish on the top of main meat dishes. Plenty of salads and fresh fruits. Someone told me that they stayed in different hotel 4 start but food wasnt ner as good as here. And staff was extremely polite and welcoming. They love children. Must visit Botanic gardens, make boat trip to Tossa de Mar and take a train to Barcelona with beautiful coastal view. Didnt get cnahce to swim as water was cold and wasnt lucky with weather-end of September, which was very unusual for this time of the year. Further away there are little bays where you can swim, where water is a bit warmer. Lovely long walks alongside the beach. For nice Paella go to restaurant-2 floors(dont remeber the name) by the beach, where the all boats are. Not many tourists there and food was excellent. Also, go to Marineland to see show with dolphins, its brilliant!