Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Arman from las vegas

Very basic hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very basic hotel, nothing fancy at all To use the safe in the room is an additional 4 euro. Internet in lobby is free in the room is 4 euro Buffet food is basic just like the hotel. We had a balcony facing street. That was the only good thing. If you get it cheap book It. It's a basic older hotel with outdated furniture. Room size is decent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotherham, UK

Great friendly service

Posted Oct 18, 2011
Location: We chose Blanes as our base because it has a direct train line to Barcelona, where we went for a few days. However, the train station is a 10 minute bus ride away from the bus station/centre of Blanes - still handy though as the buses are every half an hour and are cheap. When we went towards the end of the season it was very quiet and there weren't many places open for families to keep kids entertained. Lloret de Mar up the coast would be better for families at this time as it was more lively. Down the coast Santa Susanna was also nice but quieter too.
A lovely, great value hotel close to the beach. The staff were all really welcoming, friendly and helpful - they really made our stay more enjoyable. The room and bathroom were both very clean and well equipped and the balcony was spacious. The buffet breakfast was fantastic, with plenty of choice and was great value for money. The evening buffet meal and meals from the bar/cafe were also good value for money. Overall we had a great value trip towards the end of the summer season so it was nice and quiet too. Would definitely recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheffield

pleasant but ageing

Posted Oct 6, 2009 on Hotels
nice enough place set back 200 meters from s abenell beach, the resort Id frequented for 30 years is in itself looking a little in need of a refurb, and the hotel , though clean , is off the pace compared to a lot Ive visited, . Food was reasonable , but basic , reflected in the price which was cheap, the bathroom a bit eighties in style, but the staff were nice and helpful we just used it as a stop over on returning to uk from cartagena overall an ok stopover , but any longer would be a bit wearing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Lovely little hotel by the beach

Posted Jun 26, 2009 on Hotels
We booked the Stella Maris as it was around the cheapest we could get and we were pleasantly surprised. Room ,although relatively small and no air conditioning, was lovely with 2 single beds a balcony and good size bathroom. The balcony added extra room and caught the sun in the morning but was facing the neighbouring hotel. The staff were all lovely and couldn't help enough - especially at reception and the room maid. The beach is a 2 minute walk around the corner and there are lots of supermarkets and places to eat and drink along the sea front. Food in the hotel was surprisingly good for Veggies, fresh salad, pasta noodles, along with meat fish and paella for meat eaters.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doncaster

Nice Spanish hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2008
We stayed here for a 5 day break, priced very reasonably. Food was adequate, especially when you consider how much we paid for the break. Staff very friendly and helpful. Try not to stay in a room in the old' part of the hotel as even in October there is quite a bit of noise, request a room in the new part and at the back of the hotel, unless you enjoy being kept awake by the karaoke!! We had a good break and enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west midlands

great hotel good food

Posted Oct 14, 2008
this hotel was very very clean all over, ( very important to me ) the food was amazing for a 3 star hotel self service so you cant go hungry, rooms a bit small but still good, we all (8 of us ) thought this was the best value hotel we had ever had on a golf holiday, can be very busy in summer we were told, best golf course 30 mins away pga decataluna very hard butbest ive played
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
bon hotel avec personnel sympathique dont une personne parlant Français a l'accueil. restauration moyenne sur les entrees et desserts , bonne sur les plats. hotel bien situé donc un peu bruyant . accès au parking difficile pour les voitures de gabarits supérieurs mais aussi moyen.
2 out of 5
by NURIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Arne from Averøya

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hyggelig og vennlige personale
4 out of 5
by fraisse from Ponteils et bresis

L'agréable séjour.

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons bien apprécié l'état d'esprit de tous les employés ( dévouement, renseignements, discussion etc ;;; ) Toutefois pour le stationnement des véhicules beaucoup trop de problèmes, l'hôtel devrait avoir son propre parking. Aussi je dois ajouter qu'il y a pas mal de bruit dans les rues, c'est pourquoi à ma prochaine venue,je choisirai une chambre dans les étages supérieurs. Merci.